Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

East greets West

Posted Aug 16, 2014
A delightful experience. Beautifully conceived. Gracious staff. A true oasis. Great restaurants across the street. This hotel has it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Hotel is really well located. Close to city centre, and on top of metro station. Pool is fab with steam room and sauna. Our room was really nice - big, clean and great facilities. We explored a lot on foot and when it got too hot we popped back for a swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

INCREDIBLE!!!!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The Rooms were the standout for me!!!!
Cons: GYM could be improved ALOT, the fact that it is one of the best hotels i have stayed at it lacks of Gym Equipment which other hotels would not.
Location: Great Shopping, Close to bars and sports bars.
What else can be said but amazing, the space, comfort the luxury of the room were the best i have seen in Shanghai!!! Amazing really. The complimentary mini bar the nespresso machine, everything about this hotel was just PERFECT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Best hotel I have stayed in. Want to move in. The service was impeccable. The decor funky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very Special Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to the Bund - don't miss the bars and restaurants there . The staff at the hotel will recommend many things.
Just returned from the Puli and cannot stop raving about it. We had club rooms and the vaue for money was fabulous . It is both super cool and elegant. The staff are fantastic , rooms great , food and beverage divine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Design and Comfort.
Cons: The breakfast buffet could be improved more variety,and better quality.The a la cart menu was fine.
Excellent service from the moment I arrived.Front of house staff excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So Amazing

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Such a beautiful hotel. Amazing views aswell. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessica from New Zealand

Incredible room

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We hardly wanted to leave the beautiful room and very comfortable bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bayo from London

First Class Hotel - Close to The Metro

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: It was first class. The room was exceptionally clean. The service was great. Leisure facilities were amongst the best I have experienced in a hotel.
Cons: They should expand and change the club menu on a daily basis, as it can get somewhat cumbersome having to choose from the limited menu.
Location: It was very central and very close to the metro which made it easy to navigate around Shanghai. Very close to shopping malls.
An absolutely fantastic modern hotel. Everything about the hotel was first class. The service was first rate. One of the best hotels I have stayed in the world. The staff all spoke very good English and the concierge was excellent also. The staff were all very helpful and all went the extra mile to make my stay as comfortable as possible - they succeeded. I would definitely stay at the Puli Shanghai if ever I visit Shanghai again. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Shanghai. I would recommend that anyone looking to stay at the Puli, should pay to upgrade to take advantage of the club facilities - it is worth it. The only mild criticism I have is that they should change the club menu on a daily basis, as it can get somewhat cumbersome having to choose from the same limited menu day in day out. Otherwise The Puli is a first rate and excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by constanzy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com