Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness
Location: There are some shopping stores nearby that we could see, McDonald's for breakfast, produce across from the hotel.
The QUBE hotel is definitely a 5-star hotel on my list. Every thing was more than we expected. The complimentary shuttle was very convenient and on time pickup. The driver and staff were very friendly and helpful for questions we may have. I will definitely book with this hotel the next time we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF

two nights for business trip, good comfortable

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location was very good, right next to metro station.
Cons: Loud music in the lobby in the evening.... Not too professional or high end hotel feel.
Location: Metro right next to hotel, few minutes walk.
two nights, good stay. Close to metro, few minutes walk. Don't trust Google map. Get out of metro and look for the building which you cannot miss. McDonald right next to hotel for quick food late night. There are other good places to eat and shop next to hotel. Room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Pudong Overnight

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Food was OK.
Location: Fly
Needed a convenient overnight place in preparation for morning flight. Pudong is away from Shanghai proper and with traffic I did not want to rush around trying to get to the airport. Everything about this hotel worked as it should. Check in, dinner, check out, shuttles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel close to the Airport.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Location: The underground rail station.
The hotel staff are courteous and they are well trained. The food is good with choices of Chinese and oriental style.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Weird place

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They could figure out how not to bake guests at night.
This hotel is in a very strange location, alleged to be near Pudong Airport in Shanghai, which is why we stayed there--to catch a flight the next day. It is in a fairly deserted part of the Pudong area. There are hundreds of empty buildings in this area, newly built, but unoccupied. The worst part of our experience in this hotel was that it was so hot in the room that we could barely sleep. Yes, it was about 55 degrees outside, but because you couldn't open any windows, and because they would not, could not put on the AC system, we baked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
I was only there for one night but it was clean and provided me with a good nights sleep. The room did have a musty smell and that would be my only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend for flight transit.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Services and very good English speaking staff.
The hotel is in a walking distance from Chuansha subway station which allow you to visit the city easily. I stayed there for a night (for flight transit). The hotel is very good, new and clean and the best thing is they also provide free of charge cozy bus to the airport at 5:15 AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guildford, Surrey

Great for Pudong airport

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Great value!
Cons: Cleanliness of surfaces
Location: near the airport (Pudong)
i decided to try this hotel in place of another hotel that I typically use when on my way home from trips in China (primarily as no one can ever find it!). There are very few hotels on the doorstep of the airport so this one at 10km is pretty typical and it took about 20 mins to get to the airport in traffic. I didn't make use of the free hotel transfers but the service is available to all guests but do note you must book it! I asked to be moved room when I arrived as I had booked non-smoking but got a smoking room, the hotel dealt with this error quickly for me. I have to say I was impressed with the standard of the hotel relative to other hotels I stay in in China of 4 star, food was great I was very comfortable in my room. I will definitely use this hotel again and would happily recommend it to anyone wanted to break a journey near to Pudong airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: room is spacious and comfortable
Cons: need selection for pastry for breakfast buffet
Location: Pudong airport is only 15 mins. away. many stores near by
It was pleasant experience to stay. Room was clean and neat
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA, CA

Close to the airport.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Food was ok, free shuttle to airport.
Cons: Cleanliness, felt dark and dingy.
Location: Go to Airport, Pudong airport specifically there are 2 in Shanghai and this is only close to that one.
Not a great hotel and not close to anything except the airport. But the food was decent and bed was comfortable.