Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. - excellent location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location, room service restaurant choices
Worth paying extra to get a slightly bigger room. Walking distance to tube and Nanjing Rd
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by WestinShanghai1379, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is delighted for the whole team and I to hear that you enjoyed location and room. The Westin Bund Center Shanghai is located in the downtown area, very close to the Bund, the waterfront and several cultural landmarks. Do please feel free to let us know if we can be of any assistance to make your next stay even better. Wishing you safe travels and stay well. Yours sincerely, Andreas Trauttmansdorff General Manager The Westin Bund Center Shanghai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to many attractions

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Very nice hotel in a good area. Staff is very helpful. Food and drink in the hotel is a little pricey, but overall very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by WestinShanghai1379, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share you review with us. It is happy for us to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us and found our staff helpful. We always strive to make every guest fell better when they leave the hotel than when they arrived. Yours sincerely, Andreas Trauttmansdorff General Manager The Westin Bund Center Shanghai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Drednick from Melbourne, Australia

Good value for money

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The Westin on the Bund is a top quality hotel at an affordable price. The service was excellent, especially at reception who bent over backwards to make sure we were happy. It is ideally located for many of the top tourist venues. Pool and gymnasium both excellent. Only slight negative was the rooms are a little on the small side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by WestinShanghai1379, Hotel Management
Dear Drednick, Thank you for choosing The Westin Bund Center Shanghai and for giving us a full score. We are delighted to know that you appreciated our service, location and Westin Workout. We take pride in providing international standard facilities and service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and wish you safe travels and stay well. Yours sincerely, Andreas Trauttmansdorff General Manager The Westin Bund Center Shanghai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sharon from Frederick,MD

Beautiful hotel in good location

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a large studio room, a reasonably priced upgrade when we arrived. We were meeting our tour group after 2 nights and we were able to stay in our upgraded room. Our room only included breakfast when we were with our tour. The buffet was excellent, extensive and delicious, with Western and Chinese dishes. The hotel was within walking distance of the Bund and the metro. Several restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josy from Sydney

Heavenlt bed

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very relaxing and an enjoyable experience. Love the Banyan Tree spa. My 13 year old daughter was over the moon with her massage session.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LT from Singapore

Good service despite full capacity

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay regularly at the Westin, Shanghai. I must say that despite the conference crowd and operating at full capacity, the hotel staff still did their best to maintain their usual high standards. I am very comfortable at the Westin and feel like the hotel is a home away from home. Staff are generally pleasant, helpful and courteous. Good value for money indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anita from Bolingbrook, IL

Loved the hotel !

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night following our cruise. I wish we had more time to stay because the hotel is probably the nicest one we've ever stayed at. We enjoyed exploring the residential area that was close by and even managed to get two massages during our short stay. The room itself was so nice that I thought we had gotten upgraded only to find out that it was what we had booked. Our room gained us access to the Executive Lounge and that was nice to grab a few snacks and for breakfast in the morning. Top notch all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

lovely big city hotel very comfortable

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good service and nice room...plenty of amenities