Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angels, CA, USA

Its a ripoff - u have lots of better options

Posted Mar 29, 2015
I travel a lot, I think this has been the biggest ripoff hotel I have ever seen, (it's not even a hotel) for the price I paid got a extremely small room, after getting other hotels around the area with the same or even lower price we got 10 times better rooms, cleaner, a lot nicer. Stay away from here it's not worth the money AT ALL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom shanghai china

Room was advertised as a 2 bedroom

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Room was advertised as a 2 bedroom ... But it is actually a 1 bedroom with a small study that has a very small couch that pulls out into a bed. Unless your children are toddlers, this room is too small for more than 3 people. Staff u derstood our concern and allowed adjustments to our stay ... I hope Marriott and Expedia can improve the room descriptions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Mexico

Ehhhh

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
NO EXISTEN LAS 2 bodroom!! Es una recamara principal y un cuartito separado con un sofá cama!!! Me pusieron una cama en vez del sillón pero muy incomoda.... Les dije que su publicación decia 2 recamaras h dice que eso es error de expedía no de ellos.. Eso es lo que me cansa de reservar en expedía, al llegar al hotel es otra cosa y siempre te ofrecen paquetes de mil cosas para cobrarte mas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael Cfrom hochiminh city

Perfect Place to stay in Shanghai

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on 30th floor. This is my second times this year stay at this place with my wife and 2 kids. The staffs are professional and nice. The view is beautiful. The toilet ventilation is very good and it never get steam up after a hot bath. Overall everything is good except the sofa bed spring is too soft and the microwave oven is not working properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francoisfrom Gatineau

Vraiment bien

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous y avons séjourné fin juillet après deux semaines de tour guidé en Chine. C'était parfait pour nous reposer et visiter à notre rythme avant de poursuivre notre voyage. Nous avions choisi cet appartement pour pouvoir, entre autre, y faire notre lavage. Pour laver ça fonctionnait mais oubliez le séchage. Nos deux enfants couchaient sur le canapé, un peu étroit et pas très confortable mais sinon tout était parfait. Si vous avez la chance, allez voir la vue tout en haut de l'édifice... on y accède par une porte/passage secret dans la bibliothèque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Location: Peoples Square opposite the hotel, Mass Rail Transport next to hotel; Staff: excellent and attentive; Hotel: Clean, comfortable.
Location: Peoples Square provides excellent park to stroll through during when you feel like it; Shopping with an array of shopping malls and streets.
I arrived at the hotel after a long day of travel and meetings. I didnt realise that there were two parts to the Marriot, the hotel itself and the apartments. So on arrival I thought I was staying in the hotel so told the person at the door that and he kindly guided me to the correct elevators for checkin for the hotel. Upon reaching the 38th floor checkin I was advised that I had actually booked the apartment and check in was on the ground floor. A member of the hotel staff then accompanied me down and took me to the apartment check in which was not easy to find if I had gone alone. Check in was fast and I was able to secure a great internet and breakfast package at a reasonable price. The room, a studio, was excellent. It was on the 17th floor with a wonderful view over the city and Peoples Park. The room was spacious for a studio with small but fully equipped kitchen, (oven, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer) decent sized bathroom with bath and separate shower. The restaurant on the 38th floor served an excellent buffet in the evening and breakfast also proved to be great. Staff were attentive and very courteous without being in your face and it was a excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Warrenfrom Pompano Beach, FL

Great Hotel In Shanghai

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in the hotel section for 4 nights and the apartment section for two nights. Excellent location next to Peoples Square, shopping and the Metro. Very professional English speaking staff and the rooms were exceptional with great views. Easy to get a cab when needed. The Executive Apartments have a gourmet food store in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerry Wfrom Jakarta

Great apartment in a great location

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was fantastic. So many restaurants and shopping nearby the hotel. Metro station was 5 mins walk away and connects directly to line 2 which goes to Pudong Airport and Hongqiao Airport. Room size was fantastic and very comfortable. Kitchen was fully equipped and washer dryer made our travels so much easier and cleaner too. Pool and gym were very nice. Hotel staff was helpful and spoke English quite well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by T. K.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com