Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mayafrom London

Amazing hotel true luxury, amazing spa

Posted Oct 25, 2014 
I loved this hotel because i was looking for peace and solitude away from crowds and it was just that. Its location about 40mins by cab from the Bund in the middle of a park in a residential área. The staff don't really speak proper English but that's the case in many hotels in China. The concierge Anthony and Bruce were great a speak great English. No foreign TV like CNN, BBC etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

舒適

Posted Oct 2, 2014 
舒適,令人心情放鬆
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve Yoofrom Korea

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014 
It was a fantastic experience to stay this 5 star hotel. Location is little bit remote from the downtown, but for someone who seeks for a calm & clean envirionment, this hotel is a right place to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by coco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Calvinfrom Bellevue, WA

A Great Find in Shanghai

Posted May 18, 2014 
I stayed here with my girlfriend for a few days. It is in the heart of Shanghai Yangpu district, and it is next to a huge park with a lake. The view from our room on the 19th floor was simply amazing. It's hard to find this in a crowded metropolitan city like Shanghai. The room was upscale and squeaky clean, and the service was top-notch everywhere. My only complaint is that the AC was way too weak. It was the end of April and 80 degrees outside but we couldn't get the room temperature below 75 even with the AC on max.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

杨浦区满意的酒店

Posted Mar 5, 2014 
位置环境很好,服务还有空间,床舒适度一般。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melvefrom Boston MA

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2014 
Overall staying was decent. Very clean, new and the food on the 5th floor was also better than many other fancy hotels like shangri la pudong. Location is a bit far from downtown however the subway is nearby. Will definitely considering coming back to this hotel on my next visit to shanghai. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by travel foxfrom Taiwan

a pleasant stay

Posted Nov 29, 2013 
If there is a chance,we definitely will go back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SKfrom 東京

気持ちのいい、ホテルだった

Posted Sep 12, 2013
気持ちよい、ホテルだった。スタッフの対応も大変好感がもてた。設備もよかった。::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ritafrom diamond bar, ca.

on a business trip and our vendors picked us up

Posted Sep 9, 2013 
Very nice hotel in every way, parks around and the view was great . But cannot comment on transportation as on business and our vendors picked us up. But seemed like nothing else around. No restaurants of any sort.