Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorenzo. from Mexico

Nice stay at shanghai

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness and the aroma it´s excellent in the lobby.
Cons: The staff could be cold
Location: By taxi you can go to the pearl and have good meals, near of the hotel there´s no places where to eat.
It´s a good please to rest after a long day of work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sheila from Illinois

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely, the room beautiful, and the service prompt. Our conceirge, Alfred went out of his way to help us retreive a bag that had been accidentally left in a taxi by one of my traveling companions. We would definitely recommend the Wyndham Shanghai to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice price, good hotel, not great location

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is new and still in good condition. The location isn't great, but you can get to other restaurants if you walk about 10 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Washington D.C.

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Lobby, Room size, bathroom, amenities are very good. Indoor pool was very good. Location is not perfect, not many good places in walking distance.
Cons: Wireless internet was very poor.
Location: Not much in walking distance.
Very nice hotel, clean, comfortable room. Only thing I am not satisfied is wireless internet connection. It is very very slow and they want to charge for the wired internet to get a faster service but then your are wired and it is not convenient to use on laptop, iPhone, etc. Other than that, concierge service was also very good, organized train and plain travels. Breakfast was also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothing special, but I didn't run into any problems. The room was spacious and clean, which is all that I require.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

smoking smell in a non-smoking hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
service need improve. should have more selection at breakfast