Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Accommodation near Hongqiao railway and airport

Posted Oct 22, 2014
I was confused from the mixed messages for feedback for this hotel and the experience. However I have found that it is a good hotel with clean and reasonable quality bathrooms. There are negatives like the d├ęcor is drab, the furnishings are a bit dilapidated and lighting is poor to do work. There is some airport and traffic noise but not a real worry. The worst part is that room pricing is erratic with staff changing pricing day by day and telling you that there are no rooms left then charging double the price and can only book one day at a time with reception which is a nonsense and makes travelling here unnecessarily difficult. The initial expedia booking was quite good. On the positive side there are some quality convenience stores across the road and some quite good places to eat nearby. Taxi from the Hongqiao airport is good.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom W

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Breakfast was included in our booking for 2 adults - we were initially told no free breakfast and then after complaining, only one person was allowed to eat. A/C did not work - room was 28 degrees Celsius and we could not sleep. Check-in took 15 minutes, and we almost didn't get our deposit back upon checkout because we didn't have the receipt on us (which we were not told to keep) A lot of noise from the street and airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hotel near airport.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The size of the room. The breakfast.
Cons: The plane noises can interfere affect your sleep.
Location: We just want the hotel to be near Hongqiao Airport in accordance to our travel plan.
The room is spacious and has a plush feel though slightly worn. Bathroom is huge and even luxurious. We had a wonderful stay. The hotel looks much better inside than outside. I love the breakfast but some in our party preferred more western fares.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Jorisfrom Belgium

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Free minibus from Hongqiao airport (only if you can speak Chinese).
Cons: Terrible staff, lack any knowledge of English and don't want to help you, very bad breakfast (more convenient to have breakfast in the shopping mall).
Location: Shopping mall across the street with a lot of restaurants. Also some Western chains can be found here (Starbucks, Carrefour, KFC, ...).
I can only recommend this hotel if you stay for business in Shanghai, since it is very close to the Hongqiao airport, but almost 1 hour away to the city center. The nearest subway stop (Qibao - line 9) is 2,5 km from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to Airport

Posted Apr 25, 2013
A basic hotel that is close to the Hongqaio Airport the breakfast lacks a lot for non locals other than that it is fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

One Night Stand

Posted Mar 18, 2013
If you need a place to stay for one night, its ok. Any longer than that look elsewhere. It is close to the Shanghai Hongqiao travel hub, but the cab drivers can't access the hotel easily from the Shanghai Hongqiao travel hub, going from the hotel back to airport / train station much fasters that arriving
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lydiafrom Vancouver, Canada

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Horrible staff at the restaurant. If you do not speak Mandarin and look Asian, they give you the dirtiest looks and start to make fun of you in Mandarin and rolling their eyes. I've never experienced such rude staff in my life for a 3.5 star hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TonyG

Perfect for layovers

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: Bathroom
Location: 3 mins from airport
only a few minutes from Airport, large rooms , very good price, only complaint was from cab driver that it was too close, bad luck I say for him. One if the best bathrooms of any hotel I have stayed in. Perfect for layovers