Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Joris from Belgium

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Free minibus from Hongqiao airport (only if you can speak Chinese).
Cons: Terrible staff, lack any knowledge of English and don't want to help you, very bad breakfast (more convenient to have breakfast in the shopping mall).
Location: Shopping mall across the street with a lot of restaurants. Also some Western chains can be found here (Starbucks, Carrefour, KFC, ...).
I can only recommend this hotel if you stay for business in Shanghai, since it is very close to the Hongqiao airport, but almost 1 hour away to the city center. The nearest subway stop (Qibao - line 9) is 2,5 km from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to Airport

Posted Apr 25, 2013
A basic hotel that is close to the Hongqaio Airport the breakfast lacks a lot for non locals other than that it is fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

One Night Stand

Posted Mar 18, 2013
If you need a place to stay for one night, its ok. Any longer than that look elsewhere. It is close to the Shanghai Hongqiao travel hub, but the cab drivers can't access the hotel easily from the Shanghai Hongqiao travel hub, going from the hotel back to airport / train station much fasters that arriving
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lydia from Vancouver, Canada

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Horrible staff at the restaurant. If you do not speak Mandarin and look Asian, they give you the dirtiest looks and start to make fun of you in Mandarin and rolling their eyes. I've never experienced such rude staff in my life for a 3.5 star hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TonyG

Perfect for layovers

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: Bathroom
Location: 3 mins from airport
only a few minutes from Airport, large rooms , very good price, only complaint was from cab driver that it was too close, bad luck I say for him. One if the best bathrooms of any hotel I have stayed in. Perfect for layovers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very near to Shanghai Hoanqiao Railway/Airport

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was just a makeshift arrangement for me, we had to stay one night in Shanghai. At hotel, everything is fine but just like many other hotels in China, nobody knows English at this hotel also. Anybody staying at this price would be highly satisfied if there were one English speaking member in their crew. My rating of 3 for Hotel Service is only because of English Language. Overall, a must stay hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Modern, clean, quiet room. Close to Hangqiao train station (12 minutes via taxi). .Slow, problem filled check in to the hotel at the front desk. Regisrered at Yitel 3 times over the past week, and check in was problem each time.