Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Mansoor from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK

STRONGEST COMPLAINT.

Posted Dec 29, 2011
Pros: NONE ATALL. A TERRIBLE PLACE TO BE IN. EXPEDIA SHOULD HAVE KNOWN ABOUT THE STATE OF AL SHARQ HOTEL.
Cons: Would be the last person to stepinto the Al Sharq hotel again.
Location: Right in the middle of the filthiest part of Sharjah !!
I had requested for a hotel with disabled access and a bathroom with disabled adaptation. None of these were available. The hotel was stinking and the rooms were humid and terribly stinky. Since I checked in the hotel at 3.00am, there was nothing much i could do but to spend the night there. Early the following morning, I checked out and moved to an adjacent hotel - Al Hamra Hotel, which was superb, peaceful and the staff there went out of their way to assist. When I complained to the general manager of Al Sharq hotel about the poor conditions in his hotel, he apologised for the inconvenience caused to me and explained that the hotel was being renovated, hence the poor living conditions. Since I was on a holiday, I was not carrying enough money with me. I phoned expedia and requested them to transfer the funds I had paid to them for my hotel accommodation to Al Hamra hotel. A gentleman by the name of Yatish kept me holding for over half an hour, and finally came out with the brilliant idea that the funds could not be transferred - although both the hotels belonged to the same group. He wanted me to pay Al Hamra hotel and claim the money from Expedia on my return to the U.K. And getting my refund from Expedia has been more than a nightmare. I do not think I shall ever use Expedia again for any service. My experience has been apauling. I will discourage anyone using expedia and Al Sharq hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not impressed

Posted Nov 26, 2011
This hotel's location is misrepresented on line. We had to take two seperate taxis just to get into Dubai, because the Dubai taxi drivers did not know the location and/or city we were staying in. They would drop us off and then we would catch another taxi. The Hotel advertises that it is 10km from the airport, however it took us 45 minutes to get there. Additionally it took us 45 minutes to get anywhere else. Cab fare was 20 AUD before any additional fare rates were applied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Jordan

It is nice

Posted Nov 20, 2011
Location: Atlas Market
I recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Brilliant and comfortable, impressed, very central to getting around to 'Soux's' would be back

Posted Nov 14, 2011
Location: I had a brilliant holiday, I would not want to limit my recommendation to particular area or neighbourhood, I love Sharjah, although I visit Dubai Deirah often, but I find it very busy although bursting, but Sharjah is very rich in all the world godly goodies in shopping-countless malls, in entertainment and relaxation. I did not visit the cinema but I had great time at the Marina and my visit to the Museum at Sharjah....Sahrjah City Centre is a beautiful City...
I find Al Sharq Hotel Suites brilliant and comfortable apartment that takes into consideration needs and comfort of their clients. I am impressed, the hotel was very central to getting around to 'Soux's' and sightseeing, I would be back ........
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Very Old Hotel/Apartments

Posted Oct 11, 2011
This hotel is in Sharjah, north of Dubai. The location is not convenient if you want to go to Dubai regularly and have to use taxis. Taxis charge an automatic additional AED 20 to cross the boundary between Sharjah and Dubai. This can really add up if you go every day. The hotel itself is quite old and rather run down. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The furnishings in the suites are rather shabby but the hotel is kept clean and presentable. If I have another extended stay in the Dubai area, I would consider using this property again because the price is right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Incomparable service

Posted Oct 11, 2011
We were extremely impressed of the service quality of Al Sharq Hotel. The employees responded to all our resquests really quickly. They gave us useful information when we asked questions, they helped us organize our trip and gave use advices which was really appreciated. The managers are more than concerned about the customer's sastisfaction which made the service beyond are expectations. I will strongly recommend people to go to Al Sharq Hotel since the quality price ratio is excellent. The rooms were clean and confortable but the major asset of this hotel remained their high commitment to customer service. Thank you for this wonderful trip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London. UK

Adequate

Posted Sep 11, 2011
This apartment was reasonable with all the facilities that we would have at home i.e washing machine etc.. On some days there was an unpleasent smell coming from the kitchen which I found disappointing.. Also on one occasion the air conditioning stopped working but this was quickley fixed and on one of the days the light fuse blew but as per the fixture of the air conditioning this was also quickley resolved. We did not receive the complimentary toileteries as mentioned in the description of the apartment but that did not seem to be a problem as there was a 24 hr supermarket nearby which was very convinent and stocked everything you need from food to gifts. Overall I would recommend this hotel as the staff were fantastic and very helpful with regads to booking taxis for us and giving us advice on places to visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dammam, Saudi Arabia

Al Sharq Hotel Apartments Sharjah

Posted Nov 4, 2009
Rooms are good, spacios and clean Bathrooms are too small and not confortable and water supply is not proper as well.