Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Javed from UK

Helpful, courteous staff as always.

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here a few times now. The location is great. Near to a wide choice of shops and restaurants with easy access to taxis or buses. The staff are always helpful and polite. There is now wifi access in the rooms and the quantity of satellite channels is the most I have ever seen in a hotel. The rooms are not that big and bathrooms are becoming a bit dated. Great place for a smooth, stress-free stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by kenny from texas

Al Sharg hotel review

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: small, Next door to a mosque (call to prayer 5 x a day)
Location: Sharjah has a lot of Emerates Culture
If you are looking for a no frills clean place to lay your head this is the one,
1 out of 5
Recommended
by solo fairfield

sharjah

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
will never stay to this hotel. they have to add 20 dirham extra to the taxi fare from dubai to sharjah. coming in and out. location is really bad. unless you are india and pakistani then you can mingle with them. and there are no american fast food except KFC AND PIZZA HUT. still the area is not worthed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Hotel Al Sharq in Sharja

Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Sharja is the older, historical city about 20 minutes drive from Dubai. There's a 20 Dm extra charge for the taxi ride but well worth it. This hotel has the most caring, friendly management we have ever encountered at a hotel around the world. We booked at bargain rates yet were afforded first class treatment. Nothing was too much trouble. From street directions to the most interesting sites to where to shop and all essential contacts this is a wonderful place to stay. Our "suite" had all the essentials from aircon to plenty of hot water. I would return every time. The manager speaks 6 languages and has everyone's respect. Rolla Square, outside the hotel lobby, is being redeveloped so cannot be used. Once this park is complete this hotel will be in a top spot too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value for money

Posted Apr 9, 2012
Pros: price - clean
Cons: small room
Location: we were driving, then not so affected by location. Anyway, about 10 from the airport
Very good value for money - small room but clean and fully serviced - little noisy air con - nice staff - free good wi-fi in the lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
I am very please to stay in these hotel. I like I have enjoyed a lot
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very helpful staff.

Posted Feb 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff. Arranged desert safari and prompt airport drop offs. Good restaurants in the area and plenty of shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 26, 2012
Very nice place, nice staff , good location and suetable price . I will book it again if i travel to dubai next time . and definitly i recommend it for you frinds ^_^ .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very friendly stuff and helpful. It is great for the price . But if you plan to be in Dubai , Hotel Al Sharq is pretty far away .. so you will be spending a lot of money going back and forth in a taxi . you might as well pay a little more and stay innnnnnnn Dubai not Sharja .