Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Misleading Advertisement. Bad local, 3 stars max!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Their staff.
Cons: Down grade the advertisement and make it clear, and get a new kitchen.
Location: Heart of downtown but in the bad section of it.
The hotel is located in a working class neighborhood, surrounded by rundown shops and lots of paved and sandy parking lots. No water view whatsoever! even though, we paid for such!! The restaurant was terrible, with recycled food from past meals. I was glad that our stay was for an airport stop and not a holiday. The only bright light about this hotel were the staff whom were extremely nice, helpful and apologetic too. I could never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Tarek, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on the expedia. We do appreciate your comments and we have shared it with the relevant departments. As we regret to know that your experience did not live up to your expectations this time, but on the same level we are glad to know that you have found our staff nice and helpful. We are looking forward to welcoming you again, where rest assured that no effort will be spared to make your visit to us an enjoyable one. Kindest regards, Tarek Salah Front Office Manager Grand Excelsior Sharjah
2 out of 5
by Dimeji from Lagos

Holiday Inn Sharjah Stay

Posted Apr 12, 2014
This hotels 5 star classification is grossly over rated. I did not have clean linens in my room when I arrived. Had to go several times to the lobby to get clean towels. This naturally affected my business appointments. The front desk staff tried their best and were always smiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

we found the hotel to be in an excellent location

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: was in an ares where we could walk..
Cons: not sure was our first time in Dubai
Location: we walked to the central Souk, and also a park nearby with restaurants we recognized..
we were very happy with this hotel, we arrived dead on our feet from Capetown at 6am.. the check in agent gave us our room immediately, so we could lie down get some rest, very thoughtful..Room was large and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sabahat Isamailji from Canada

Not bad for the price!

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was pretty good. Rooms were traditional style so not so tasteful. Too much of airfreshner every where was annoying. It was unlike Holiday Inns world wide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveler from USA

Excellent

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff, and rooms. Very Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ibrahim

excellent experience

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: the location
Cons: changing or cleaning often the carpets
Location: near to the central market and to he lake
We stayed there one day but we had a wonderful time, the staff is very helpful and courteous
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ayaz from Mumbai

Great Location

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very good stay, great location, near to City Centre. Just that extended check in and check out was additional charged. I travel around the world and have not come across many hotels who are not giving more than 1 hour of early check in or check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2013 by Tarek, Hotel Management
Dear Ayaz, Thank you for posting your review for your last stay with us. We are glad to know that you had a very good stay with us and that our location is great as it is near to City Center. I do apologize for the inconvenience you may felt because of the early check in and late check out additional charges. But I just wish to mention that early check in and late check out is a kind of service that we provide for our guests with only limited charges as a hotel standard that is followed Looking forward for the pleasure of welcoming you and your friends again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dj from korea

not so..

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was very old..not so good..and not like US's holiday inn..
3 out of 5
by H and V from Qld. Aust.

Sharjar Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Location
Location: Horrible
Hotel was clean and comfortable - but miles from the Airport and in a very dodgy and ugly area. Would not recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harare

I would not raccomend it.

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Good breakfast.
Cons: Poor service for 5 star rating.
Location: Not very convenient. You need taxis wherever you want to go.
This hotel location is not suitable if your main interests are in Dubai proper. If you want to visit the nearby beach and water front, they provide complimentary transport. Definitely not 5 stars!!!