Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brobergfrom Sweden

Disappointing beach location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located on the beach in Sharjah. Unfortunately, very close to an offshore yard and the port. If this is the reason is difficult to say but the sea water is very dirty and not very pleasant to swim in. The beach definitely does not have the water quality that you might be used to from other beaches in the UAE. The swimming pools were however very nice and clean. The hotel staff is very friendly and service minded. The breakfast was OK but we missed bacon and ham, the closest to any kind of meat you could detect on the buffet table was chicken sausage and some kind of cold, sliced processed meat with more than enough coloring agent. Yes, they also served corned beef "porridge". We did not have any problems with bedbugs in our room and we had more than enough drinking water for free during the entire stay. (ref other guest comments) Internet works but very slow. We didn't use the hotel shuttle service since we had our own rental car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by De Buck Isabellefrom Belgium

geweldige en zeer vriendelijk personeel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
met 1 woord beschreven SUPER en vooral het personeel die de slaapkamer poetst mijn hoedje af voor hem. Het personeel van het restaurant " buffet" en alle andere diensten van het hotel stonden altijd klaar met een ZEER grote glimlach. HET WAS TOP
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Utrolig bra

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Veldig bra hotel med mange fasiliteter. Veldig god service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hohhoijjaa.from finland

Ehkä 5 tähden hotelli joskus vuosikymmeniä sitten.

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Palvelu hotellissa melko ynseää, hlökunta keskustelee venäjäksi aina automaattisesti olettaen kaikkien olevan venäläisiä. Huonevaraus ei ollut sitä mistä oltiin maksettu.Aamupala joka aamu samaa, taistelua venäläisten kanssa aamiaisella ruoasta jos meinaat jotain saada suuhusi,seuraava taisteluhetki on rantatuoli paikoista jotka on syytä mennä varaamaan 6 kun allasalue aukeaa. Huone siivous todella heikkoa. Huono sijainti jos on kykenevä liikkumaan muutenkin kuin taksilla hotellin ovelta. Ruokakaupoissa edulliset hinnat. Ei missään nimessä viiden tähden arvoinen. Ei voida juurikaan positiivista hotellista sanoa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nawazfrom Manchester

Average

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loose toilet. Had to drive around twice before I could unload, my luggage. I was checked out before I could have my breakfast, when I instructed the reception, to bring my luggage down.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Haythamfrom Dubai

Dislike !

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs a total renovation, Apart from the plasma screens you will feel like you are visiting a hotel in 90's. It took more than 45 mins to do check in ! In spite of, I was planning to spend the whole night with my family there. I couldn't and I checked out at 11 pm to go back home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jelly Fishfrom Helsinki

Hyvät altaat ja ranta, palveluissa parannettavaa

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kivat, isot uima-altaat ja pitkä ranta. Hotelli sisätilat kaipaavat kunnostusta. Huoneen ilma oli tunkkainen (vanha, likainen kokolattiamatto). Aikaisin aamupalalla oleville noutopöydissä oli toisinaan eiliseltä jäänyttä ruokaa. Huone siivotaan joskus vasta myöhään illalla eli kun tulet altaalta klo 18 aikaan, huoneessa saattaa olla vielä eiliset märät pyyhkeet. Hotellissa vain muutama ravintola, mutta niissä palvelu oli OK. Aivan kävelymatkan päässä ei ole hyviä ravintoloita. Kuntosali oli hyvinvarusteltu ja iso. Vauvan sänky näytti lähinnä kirpputorilta ostetulta (kulunut ja huonokuntoinen). Päiväkoti-ikäiselle lapselle ei ollut varavuodetta, vaan patja lattialle. Noin 300 metrin päässä olevalta työmaalta (kanavan toiselta puolelta) kantautuu melua öin ja päivin rannanpuoleisiin huoneisiin. Pyhäpäivisin eli perjantaisin melu taukoaa hetkeksi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yousuf

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: remove the dirt spots from the room floor also from in the bathroom.
1- The business room which i booked can occupy three adults and one child as per Expedia description, we were three adults and the receptionist refused to let us check in because i registered only two adults for private reason, then after long discussion about the third adult with the receptionist he called his manager, after i explained to the manager he agreed to include the third adult in the room, but the manager excluded the third adult form the free breakfast which i didn't liked but had to accept. 2- the were many dirt spots in the room floor also in the bathroom. 3- insufficient lighting in the room. 4- the room is big enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Flemmingfrom Skanderborg

NIce hotel with nice staff and good service

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with good service. Nice Beach to the hotel. The staff is very helpfull. The neighborhood is not the best, you will need to go to Dubai for restuarants etc.