Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was good thanks
2 out of 5
by Thanim from Bethnal Green, London

Shocking condition of hotel rooms.

Posted Mar 22, 2012
Pros: The communal area where is surprising good condition.Although we didn’t get to enjoy all the facilities up close as we are out all day sightseeing.
Cons: The condition of the bedroom and the bathroom. The ugly cheep, dusty, Stained MDF furniture in the rooms. For a five sear I expect better.
Location: This hotel is located near Ajman beach. This hotel is located far from the tourist places but taxies are cheap just avoid the rush hour.
We were very shocked when we were shown our hotel room. It had stains on the flour, mould on the tiles, and smell of damp in the bathroom. The bathroom door was extremely heavy and sliding not on rollers’ but literally sliding on the ground and therefore doesn’t shout properly, We felt as though if the children closed the bathroom door properly then one of the children would get trapped in there. The toilet was always about to overflow when flushed and I think on one occasion it did. The mattresses were cheep spring ones so therefore very uncomfortable. It was extremely difficult to get into the room as the cards did not always work. The staffs were slow in responding to our complaints about the toilet and the main door to our room not opening. They took cash up front for the bar in the room which was refunded when we left. There was Someone else’s letters in our room which meant they did not clean our room properly. How disgusting! They call this a five star hotel what a joke. Thank god we only stayed there one night and even on that day we tried to cancel our reservation after viewing it. I will never go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Bashar from Saudi Arabia

i m Normal Feeling In The Hotel.

Posted Feb 29, 2012
Pros: Breakfast Arrangement is Good.
Cons: I Like To Swiming Plus loby And Resaption Aria.
Location: Sharjah
Hotel Experience Is Ok But There Is In Room T v is Very Small 17inch T v Not Inuff. Not Good For That Room. And Cleaning Dusting Also Not Good Please Improve This Metter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Radisson Blue Sharjah

Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
very satisfactory 2 days stay - very good buffets
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton U K

Would definitely return.

Posted Nov 5, 2009
I found that other reviews were not accurate and the hotel was therefore much better than I expected. Buffet meals were realy good with lots of choice both for breakfast and evening meal. Staff were efficient and helpful. Hotel has a beach club with its own private beach and gardens with an adults only section for a more peaceful experience. The one aspect that may offend some clients is the close proximity of the harbour where large oil rigs are refurbed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

not good enough in the summer

Posted Aug 26, 2009
not good enough in the summer
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Muscat

the beach was great in summer

Posted Jun 3, 2009
i went to this hotel with my family,me my husband and my infant,we realy enjoy the beach eas great,and the have 3 pools,one for kids which my little baby loved it its only 500m deep..the bufee at the falls resturent was great,,but the hotel needs to be renewed i took bussines class room,no plazma t.v.,,some thing ealse you wont enjoy the t.v.channels specialy some are not clear,there's no enogh channels for kids,,only cartoon network,which is not sutiable for my baby..if u are planning to wach t.v. and relax,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Boris from Moscow, Russia

Good value for money

Posted May 20, 2009
The hotel is the best value for money at UAE which I had seen. A good place to spend with your family, good service, food and beach. Sharjah is a "dry" state, so there is no alcohol available at the hotel. Travelling from Sharjah to Dubai may take up to 1.5 hours due to the traffic, so avoid travelling at rush hours if you can.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

You'll be dissappointed ! More like 3 star

Posted Feb 17, 2009
This hotel was maybe 5 star 20 years ago but falls way short of that now. We arrived at 10am checked in and went for breakfast which was shown as open until 11am. at 10.50 they start clearing up so no fresh eggs, omlette, etc. They even started setting out diiner plates on our table as we were still eating! Pool side service also very poor, had to eventually go to the bar as fed up waiting for someone to take our order then I had to return 30 minutes later to see where our order was. To top it all NO ALCHOHOL in Sharjah so no beer by the pool or wine with your evening meal. Rooms very basic, no 5 star luxuries like toiletries, fruit, kettle. Overall hotel very shabby to the extent that we cancelled the rest of our stay here and have booked into a proper 5 star hotel in Dubai : Le Meridian Beech Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from American in Kuwait

A pleasant stay with very minor hiccups

Posted Jul 30, 2008
check-in we requested a rollaway bed which recpetionist noted. had dinner at the cafe near the waterfall; ordered from the menu because the buffet didn't look appetizing. the staff had trouble understanding english and it took at least 15 mins. for our drinks. our meal took a good 30 to 40 minutes after we ordered; good but not impressed. stopped at reception to inquire about the bed; she had no clue what we were talking about and wanted to change our room from a king to 2 twin size which would not work. she offered to bring in a twin size bed for way too much money per night. the rooms were modern looking, the bed was very hard. the beautiful private beach was not all that beautiful. the sand is rocky and the water was gross. the view is of a marine engineering facilty complete with oil rig/boat parts (this was our view from the room). the pools were very nice. we did not like that we had to give the towels back before we left the pool; we dripped our way back to our room. we were very pleased with the 6-lane bowling alley which our son thoroughly enjoyed. arranging a car was very easy through the concierge. dubai/sharjah is under a lot of road construction, give yourself ample time to get to the airport. a typical 10-15 min. trip took an hour. no alcohol at this hotel and smoking is limited to one area.