Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Broberg from Sweden

Disappointing beach location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located on the beach in Sharjah. Unfortunately, very close to an offshore yard and the port. If this is the reason is difficult to say but the sea water is very dirty and not very pleasant to swim in. The beach definitely does not have the water quality that you might be used to from other beaches in the UAE. The swimming pools were however very nice and clean. The hotel staff is very friendly and service minded. The breakfast was OK but we missed bacon and ham, the closest to any kind of meat you could detect on the buffet table was chicken sausage and some kind of cold, sliced processed meat with more than enough coloring agent. Yes, they also served corned beef "porridge". We did not have any problems with bedbugs in our room and we had more than enough drinking water for free during the entire stay. (ref other guest comments) Internet works but very slow. We didn't use the hotel shuttle service since we had our own rental car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nawaz from Manchester

Average

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loose toilet. Had to drive around twice before I could unload, my luggage. I was checked out before I could have my breakfast, when I instructed the reception, to bring my luggage down.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Haytham from Dubai

Dislike !

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs a total renovation, Apart from the plasma screens you will feel like you are visiting a hotel in 90's. It took more than 45 mins to do check in ! In spite of, I was planning to spend the whole night with my family there. I couldn't and I checked out at 11 pm to go back home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yousuf

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: remove the dirt spots from the room floor also from in the bathroom.
1- The business room which i booked can occupy three adults and one child as per Expedia description, we were three adults and the receptionist refused to let us check in because i registered only two adults for private reason, then after long discussion about the third adult with the receptionist he called his manager, after i explained to the manager he agreed to include the third adult in the room, but the manager excluded the third adult form the free breakfast which i didn't liked but had to accept. 2- the were many dirt spots in the room floor also in the bathroom. 3- insufficient lighting in the room. 4- the room is big enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mum of two! from London , UK

Avery pleasant and exilerating experience!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The older reviews can cause doubts however I can assure you that there was nothing to worry about. A mistake on the visa through the hotel wasn't picked up which cost us 4 extra hours at the airport but the hotel PR officer personally came to the airport to resolve the issue. After all that we finally arrived at the hotel and our upset soon subsided as the building was quite impressive. Check in was swift and what I thought was a standard double was actually a room with two double beds instead of one queen as we do in the UK! The staff was efficient and the bell boys took up everything. Even our coats from the car to the room. The room and view was gorgeous and we couldn't be happier. The cherry on the cake was the lush breakfast buffet. There were 5/6 table islands on offer. The chef makes bespoke omelettes on the skillet live while you watch and the 5 different islands consist of fresh cake and bakery, fresh precut fruit, cheeses, meat slices,other sandwich fillers,hot cooked continental and intercontinental breakfast options, juices and smoothies and so on. The hotel was child friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed the beach. No problems with the location . The ship warf was not visible neither was there any smell in the air as mentioned in a previous review. I recommend local supermarket shopping for snacks and milk as it is much cheaper than room service if travelling with kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MDH from Netherlands

Good hotel in a 'not so great' location

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had four nights at the Radisson Blu in Sharjah. The hotel itself is nice with good size rooms and a nice pool area (very good for children). The downside for us was the location. Sharjah is about 15 km from Dubai city. The hotel offers a shuttle bus four times daily to a mall in Dubai (20-30 min drive) from where you can also get on the metro. However, from here it is yet another 20 minutes to, for example, Dubai Mall/Burj Khalifa. Many people who work in Dubai live in Sharjah as it is a cheaper area. This means that when the commutes are going to or leaving Dubai, the traffic can be horrendous and the trip time doubled. Another nuisance was the wireless internet. In our room we could only get online if we stood in the entrance hall in our room; very frustrating when trying to plan your day. The final point worth noting is that there is a large and imposing industrial area at the back of the hotel - right next to the pool area. You can hear the work going on and the large scaffolds are clearly visible from the hotel area and interrupts the view if you room is at the back of the hotel and distracts from the otherwise nice pool/beach area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam

nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: very clean
Cons: all good, just keep up the good work
Location: It was just a layover for me on a trip, did not do anything in Sharjah
great experience. short but great and had a wonderful sleep...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was ok. However bathroom issue more than once. Some unfriendly staff at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mustafa from london

Very good resort for families

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle service, private beach, infinity pool, good buffet breakfast.
Cons: Bathrooms are a little dated.
Location: 30 mins from Dubai but not much to do locally. Nothing within walking distance.
We chose this hotel as we wanted a private beach but didn't want to pay Dubai prices. From the moment we drove up we weren't disappointed, an impressive looking building with excellent facilities including a very nice beach, several swimming pools and all the usual facilities you'd expect. The buffet breakfast and lunch/dinner options were also very good and make all the difference to the experience. The only downside is that it's about 30mins from Dubai and you will sit in traffic in the evenings but the free shuttle service that leaves and picks to and from Dubai City Centre mall 3 times a day makes up for this somewhat. The bathrooms are also a little dated but serviceable and clean. Would definitely recommend it to families and couples wanting to stay away from busy Dubai but with the option to travel if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great trip - the pool and beach were fabulous and the buffet breakfast had a great variety.