Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hanan

A pleasant stay i recommend to others

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personnel was professional, helpful and kind. I would recommend this hotel to friends, especially since it is one metro stop from the Burj Khalifa and the largest shopping mall in the world. The food was outstanding as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk told me I had to pay with cash. I said "No" and then he asked for my credit card. !!!??? very disappointed at this attempt to lie to me.
1 out of 5
by NKfrom Maryland-USA

Unpleasent and dirty

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs complete renovation of all the rooms.
Location: Not much.
Nice from outside but very dark and dirtry from inside.Terryble bathrooms.Old TV and does not work.Very old bedsheets. Will not reccomend to any one.Asking you to remove from your list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Talalfrom San Antonio , TX

I had very good time , The Staff were very nice.

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Mr Ahmed had Giving me nice room on the uper floor , every one was very nice . Thanx
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom New Jersey

Decent

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a very good location, close to dubai and near the heart of sharjah. The service was ok, but the parking lot very small for a 10+ floor hotel it's not even paved. There was no swimming pool filled with water and worse it was located in a restaraunt near the breakfast area. The size of the room was great 2 bedrooms a living room and kitchen but it was horribly outdated. The furniture was old in the living room. The tv was from the 90's and barely working like its 2014 you can buy a cheap HDTV for 100$. The kitchen was almost useless it was so outdated the cabinets inside we're rusted completely. The beds we're comfortable but again the furniture old and outdated a ceiling lamp covering missing in each room. The bathroom was old I'm not even going to explain that. For 800 dirhams or 214$ per night it was definitely not worth it they just used the high season to raise prices this hotel was worth around 80$ per night for me but the location was great
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

무늬만 호텔임.

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
아주 안좋았음
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pathfinderfrom Qatar

Location is perfect, close to everything in Sharja

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Close to highway to Dubai
Cons: Facilities are way too old. It is time to remodel the hotel and change its furniture
Affordable hotel. You get for what you pay. Don't expect five-stars treatmen. Overall, it is a good average hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location! Nice and Calm

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
If someone decides to stay in Sharjah instead of Dubai, I think Royal Crown is a Good Choice and fits the budget. The distance to Dubai is not great from Sharjah but you need to pay up and down travel to Dubai for Taxi which I felt was still worth. There are good restaurants at walking distance from the hotel and right opposite to Royal Crown (Adj to Aryana Hotel) is a nice Leisure and Entertainment location with lot of activities for Kids like Giant Wheel, Roller Coaster etc... The breakfast offered by this hotel is just OK and not very satisfactory!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Traveler

OK For Business but don't take the family

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in an ideal position for us as we were at Sharjah expo centre, Our rooms were upgraded free of charge which was nice. the swimming pool was in the breakfast room which is very odd and it didn't look very clean so we didn't go for a swim. one of the confiest beds I have slept in. Other than breakfast one morning we didn't eat in the hotel, read into that what you like.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta ,Georgia

Posted Feb 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Front desk person wasn't friendly.