Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Not 4 star in my opinion

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Really disappointed with this hotel. It was really run down, very basic and outdated rooms. No kids channels either. The staff had very little English and were not very pleasant to deal with. The only good thing was our kids enjoyed all the water slides and pools.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible food

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The pool and slides
Cons: Food can be improved Maybe a restaurant where you can pay to have good quality food.
Rooms were very basic - definitely not 5 star! Food was disgusting - same food for lunch and dinner everyday. No fresh juices or any fresh fruit other than bananas We ended up going to other hotels to eat our lunch and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Middle East

You can enjoy your stay if you are well prepared

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Fun/activities, good food, friendly staff, great for families with kids... just make sure you get a good room, & read all guest reviews to know more..
Cons: SAFETY Rusty long bolts on toboggans can cause serious injuries in kids pool Resort shop sells laser pointers & kids were pointing at people's faces
Location: Not much around, 30 minutes from airport. Shuttle bus to the beach front.
Be prepared to get the a good experience. The administration is not very well organized. After the email confirmation I received from expedia, I called the hotel 3 times and asked them for an email confirmation from their side. Despite all of that I had hard time in the check in: it was late after midnight, 4 staff trying to check us in and the process was more than one hour!! First, the telephone number I called was their main office in Cairo, the staff at the park did not have record of my booking. Luckily my phone records the telephone conversation and I had to make them listen to the phone calls I had made with their cairo office to confirm my booking. So they settled the matter quickly and gave me a nice room! My advice: 1- Pay Directly to Expedia & do not take the "pay at the hotel option", the American Experess I used while booking online didn't work on their machine, it was simply declined; luckily I had a visa card too. also the conversion rate they made to the room rate from US$ to Egyptian Pound was high, when converted back to US$ in my credit card's bank I ended up paying 5% extra. In addition, this will make the expedia reward points wait for weeks to be reflected in your account. 2- Call the hotel on both numbers at Cairo office & Sharm El Sheikh, and make sure you know the name of the person taking your call and ask for a confirmation email from hotel. 3- Hotel Taxi is unreliable, we reserved a car for airport in advance but it came 30 minutes late!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Resort for Families

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Hotel facilities are great and up to standards. The restaurants were plenty and the diversity of food is OK. There are many pools and coffee shops.
Cons: Hotel management needs to train life guards to quite flirting with young ladies and focus on safety for all, especially children.
Location: The location is a bit far from main attractions but there is a beach (with water sports) close by.
The hotel facilities, food, and rooms are great. Checking in was a bad experience for me as the reception staff (M.Y.) I got wasn't aware of making reservations on Expedia. First he wanted to charge my credit card instead of Expedia's provided card number, I had to ask him to show me the Expedia reservation voucher to prove it. Secondly, he had us wait for about an hour until he charged the Expedia number (the hotel's wireless credit card machine wasn't working well). He refused to let us go to our room and settle the charges later (it was 4 pm when we arrived). Because I spoke English and Arabic, I was able to overhear staff conversations which were always geared around flirting and talking about customers. The hotel management needs to train their employees well. they will probably do better with female life guards. Restaurant staff (and supervisors) were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impeccable service

Posted Apr 12, 2015
It was an excellent choice for me and my family, our holiday was filled with fun and hardly any worries. Even when my son fell ill with a fever, the hotel doctor was very professional and efficient. Definitely recommend it to any family or anyone looking to have fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

HELT NÖJD VARMT KAN REKOMENDERA

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: SÅ RENT OCH FINT
Location: VILJAN , SÅ KAN DU GÖRA ALLT
KANON PLATS, HAVET KORALLERNA, POLEN,KAFFET ,GUD GÅR INTE SKRIVA, MAN MÅSTE UPPLEVA DET. 100 %
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel for families with kids

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We went to this hotel a few days before new year, and stayed until 5th Jan. Boy can they throw a New Years party!!!! A banquet with every cuisine you can imagine: Indian, Chinese, Middle Eastern, English and Russian food all delicious. The polite friendly staff are very attentive and helpful. Very clean hotel, great entertainment every day and night with the kids animation team that teach dances to the kids. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Only down part is room decoration is a bit plain, but the rooms are cleaned up to 2 times a day with fresh towels and towels for the sun beds. Outside most of the hotel rooms are swimming pools, then there are around 14 other swimming pools with an array of slides and water playgrounds. I would advise going for the all inclusive, breakfast lunch and dinner are very fresh and tasty, and it will keep the kids full!! I would definitely go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fantastic hotel , bus to beach , can't fault it ,

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Fantastic holiday at Aqua blu sharm, beautiful grounds and fantastic water park, friendly , courteous staff , Would definatly recommend and will return another year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave from Geordieland

Great Hotel for Families with Kids

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Staff, slides, food, drink, size, cleanliness, kids facilities.
Location: Old Market is very close.
Relax on a lounger whilst your kids play in one of the many pools or on the slides. All ages of children catered for and a great kids club too. Huge choice of nice food, no long queues and easy to find a table. Great staff and well managed. We would all go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeni from Scotland

Great hotel for family holiday

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe paint the steps in the pool at the end of the slides a diiferent colour to pool so they can be seen more easier.
Location: Walk across the road to the beach or go on the hotel bus, only 5 mins away and snorkel to look at the beautiful fish. Turn right out the main entrance
Loved this hotel and cant wait to go back! The staff made our holiday more enjoyable, all very friendly and helpful too many to mention by name! The rooms were big and very clean, new towels and plenty water everyday. The grounds are very neat and clean. We loved the slides, plenty to please everyone. The food was reasonable good, not posh restaurant but we found something decent to eat every meal (even 2 fussy teenagers) plenty fresh pizzas, salad and loads more. People go on about the spa/excursion sales people bothering you but a firm no thanks is all that is needed and they soon leave you alone.