Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Posted Sep 1, 2014
great experience, i advice every one to visit but not during august cause its too hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from UK

Well presented hotel with wonderful staff.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and the helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Food labelling and ingredients list. Some foods leave you guessing as to what's in them. We still haven't worked out what was in the Russian sour soup
We stayed at the Concorde El Salam Hotel mid April 2014. We suspect that the hotel was approximately 75% full at the time. The pool was excellent ( maybe a little cold for some) and the pool staff were very helpful putting up umbrellas etc. We were there for one week and there was plenty of sunbeds available at all times. The food was adequate, it was always well cooked and hot just some of the combinations may not be to everyone's taste. We stayed at the beach front hotel but did visit the sports hotel further inland. If you particularly want the beach and a quieter pool i would recommend staying at the beach front side to avoid having to use the shuttle bus which can be busy during certain periods. Waiters were very attentive to our needs, happy to bring drinks and not once during the holiday were we hassled to leave a tip. Overall a very enjoyable holiday in the sun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from england

Nice hotel with good staff

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Cons: Our flights were not till 5 pm and we were not given any leeway on checkout despite not arriving till 10pm on first day
Stayed for nine nights in April . Staff were very good. Facilities excellent, food ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Faisal from Saudi Arabia

Great Hotel, Nice and very Friendly staff

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Food
Location: Near by Soho Square, Not to much far from Namma Bay.
Big beach, alot of rooms, nice view, great Pool, to much activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anthony p

The hotel and staff were great,

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Me and my wife, and 2yr old daughter had a great time at the el Concorde, there was plenty to do at the hotel. We went out on a safari which was something to remember to lots of pics it was just awesome, and the staff well they made the stay comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kareemmass

best hotel in sharm

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: non
very clean and staff are very friendly your kids would love it and the best part is they have a free nursery for your kids to play, learn and eat
1 out of 5
by Shakib

Not Recommended at all

Posted Apr 25, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything was bad
Location: Walking distance from Soho square but far from anything else.
Hotel was too crowded and understaffed. Could not find a place to sit neither by the beach nor by the pools. Beach is a rock beach not suitable for swimming. Room was twin even though we requested a double king bed. Rooms were tiny. Hot water for coffee and tea only provided if you ask and you have to pay for it. Staff were rude and exhausted. From my experience I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Luckily we changed hotels after 2 nights and ended up having a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Essam from Cairo, Egypt

Food Problem

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: reasonable, but eat outside better, treat yourself and don't take the all-inclusive option
Cons: nice sea view
Location: Cairo
Almost everything looks good, but my God, the food is BAD, these guys needs a real chef I ordered food three times at my room and the food was very bad taste, also there is no fresh juice !! can you beleive it in a 5 stars hotel they can't afford offering a freshly squeezed juice? although they make you pay a lot for a packed one like what you can buy from a supermarket!
2 out of 5
by Munir from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

Bad place

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Food
Location: Good
We stayed in a family 2 bedroom apartment Food provided for breakfast was the same everyday. The main restaurant was not cleaned thoroughly, dirty splashes visable on all the cabinet housing, tables not cleaned after clearing. Only 2 chairs provided on the patio. Exit to the patio is via one of the bedrooms instead of the lounge area Hotel apartments needs upgrading in the kitchenette and bathroom areas. Lighting was poor in the bedrooms. Kitchenette poorly kitted out, the only items was an outdated fridge, kettle 4 cups, 4 teaspoons and 2 glasses. Comunication was difficult as the staff were not able to speak English. The Hotel is in a nice location and the pool was good.
3 out of 5
by MM from Penrith, Cumbria, UK

Teach me Russian

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: Pool,
Cons: Toilet/ Plumbing
Location: Far away from good shopping malls. Near to the Airport.
Toilet kept leaking foul water. Had to change room as they just kept sending someone with a mop!. The hotel taxi service overcharges. They bother the outside taxi drivers if they give u a good deal. Food is ok but not great. pool is good. You must speak Russian as they all know Russian but no English.