Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

troppo datato

Posted May 25, 2015
Ambiente troppo grande troppo vecchio brutto l arredo della camera ( prestige ) perché abbiamo pagato 40 euro al giorno di differenza non vi dico la standard cosa era !!! Abbiamo pagato in loco la differenza per avere all inclusive 18 euro al giorno a testa per mangiare da schifo !!!!! Tutto molto lasciato andare a parte i giardini molto curati Penoso il servizio all inclusive durante il giorno Apprezzabile invece la terrazza serale del bar all inclusive Abbiamo resistito 4 giorni ....... Non è' certo un 5 stelle !!! Magari lo era20 anni fa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lo consiglio a chi viene a Sharm per la prima volt

Posted Mar 16, 2015
è la prima e ultima volta che parto con Expedia, ti fanno decidere i voli e poi una o due settimane prima ti modifica gli orari del volo. L'hotel/villaggio riserva un servizio taxi 24ore su 24 al costo di 18 euro o 149 lire egiziana, chiamateli e fatevi venire a prendere perchè fuori l'aeroporto ci sono i beduini che vi sfilano 25/30 euro. L'animazione è uno spettacolo, sempre disponibili, gentili, e ti fanno sentire a casa, e la maggior parte sono italiani! Il cibo è variopinto, trovate tanta di quella roba che avete una vastissima scelta, non è come il nostro cibo ovviamente, però pollo o riso o pizza loro sono abbastanza bravi. Raga parliamoci chiaro, è un villaggio dove non ti fermi mai, la sera è pieno di spettacoli e dopo la discoteca, il giorno fai attività come immersioni, la banana, la poltrona, pallavolo, e tantissime altre attività. Avete a disposizione asciugamani, maschera e boccaio quindi non portatevi nulla.. Nei negozietti dovrete contrattare, sono simpaticissimi e parlano anche li italiano, però non fatevi fregare ahah. L'unica pecca è stato il volo, dovrete fare il visto che costa 25 euro e lo fate in aeroporto al cairo. Siamo stati bene in fin dei conti, non volevamo più tornare, per chi ha poche aspettative è il villaggio adatto, hai tutto, e ti troverai sicuramente molto bene, io lo consiglio :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A town not only a resort!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Domina coral bay is more than a resort, it is a small town where you can find all the facilitates including shopping and many activities. Most of the staff and the clients are Italian being owned by an Italian investor. Professional staff especially the activities team. very nice sea view. Buses are available all around to take you to anf from your location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Masshhor from Almadinah Saudi Arabia

Bad receptionist

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was OK but the people from the reception were bad I had to spend a long time in the reception before getting the room and I had to call you guy's to get it and they have tried every trick they can to sel me the room on there prise and not give me the room aat the price you gave me so please stop dealing with such hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by george from usa

harassment against females

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
be aware of vacation in Egypt if you speak Arabic and have a foreign wife you will not be happy with environment and continuous comment which directed to females on at least 2 different occasion during my stay at this hotel we were subjected to inappropriate comments . forget about going on the street that is a complete adventure. I made hotel manager aware who acknowledge problem but said a little can be done as harassment against females is bigger than one or two people can fix in entire society. forget about abuse of tourists by taxi drivers and unreasonable and crazy taxi fares.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aly from Cairo

good hotel bad food

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel was good but the food was extremely bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by wael from Egypt

would never recommend

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
would never recommend to any body , un-experienced staff , dirty rooms , bad food quality, holes in the curtains & the black outs you can see the sun goes through , a lot of bugs and lizards across the resort , would never go there again and definitely it is not a 5 stars hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mohamed ElBerry from Egypt

Bad experience , would never recommend to anybody

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
when we checked in there were no available rooms and the receptionist told me that he will make us a free upgrade to a better resort which is domina harem and he claimed that it was better and as my booking was two sea view rooms I expected to get what I paid for and better as he told me,on our way to the room we had to stay in a line in which they search all the bags in a barbaric way it seems that they haven't heard about modern technology in which there is a device that scan your luggage then we had to ride this stupid ride called "taftaf " to go to the rooms, when we went to the rooms one of them was a ground floor room with no view at all and with cats all over the terrace so I tried to change the room without any use and their excuse was that they have done an upgrade to a better resort and I kept telling them that I don't need any UPGRADE I just need what I paid for which was SEA VIEW rooms, then after losing hope we tried to start enjoying our vacation but then every thing was just worse the food was so bad and very expensive, bad service, rooms were not clean at all , the blackouts curtains have holes in it so you can see the sunlight pass through which makes it impossible to sleep and at last I checked out 2 days early as I felt that my vacation was ruined by this inexperienced staff and this very bad hotel that would barely be a 3 stars one, and what I am really wandering about is if this resort called harem is better than oasis so what would oasis look like!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels