Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sharm

Posted May 10, 2015
Will not recommend this hotel totally overrated for the price I paid through Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Taher Ehabfrom Egypt

Good

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good hotel but not comfortable beach Stone beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Grand steht für groß

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Die Anlage mit ihren Pools, Grünbereichen, Mini-Strand und das unvergleichliche Riff.
Cons: Die Reichhaltigkeit und Abfertigung des Buffets weist Verbesserungspotenzial auf.
Riesen Anlage mit exzellentem Zugang zum toll erhaltenen Riff (Sharks Bay). Große Pool-Landschaft mit Wasserrutsche, Kinder- sowie Baby-Becken. Auch der "Jacuzzi" mit fantastischem Blick aufs Meer wusste zu gefallen. Das Hotel bietet sehr viel verschieden Bereiche die liebevoll gestaltet zum verweilen oder flanieren einladen. Die Preise der A-la-Carte Restaurants in der Anlage waren zu unserer Überraschung absolut im grünen Bereich und. Verbesserungspotenzial gibt es unserer Meinung nach bei der Zimmereinrichtung, die etwas bieder anmutete (wir hatten ein Deluxe Room) und beim Buffet, das noch etwas variantenreicher gestaltet werden könnte. Alles in allem einem tolles Hotel, dass wir gerne weiterempfehlen werden und auch selbst wieder buchen würden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super Relaxhotel mit Hausriff

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Entspannungsurlaub in tollem Hotel mit spitzen Service. Schöne Anlage, Hausriff gut zum Schnorcheln, Ausflüge durch kostenlosen Shuttle-Service nach Naama Bay möglich. Diverse Ausflüge vor Ort buchbar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Excellent hotel in a nice location

Posted Jan 1, 2015
First of all, the Grand Rotana location is just so nice and hotel resort has everything in it..loved it Definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

amazing place

Posted Dec 27, 2014
The hotel is a real heaven on earth. The staff make up most of the experience. They are very friendly and calm. For instance i had an issue with my bank card and Ramy the receptionist was so professional and understanding. He is so nice. Made him my good friend. I will go back especially because of Ramy, Rabea and Mohammed the receptionists. These guys are the most amazing staff I have ever met at a hotel and I have travelled the world and always stay in hotels. You guys make what that hotel is. The views from this hotel should be the most spectacular in the works. Fantastic. They have plenty of restaurants too. The food is top grade. One must try their Palm restaurant at the beach, that goes down as one of the finest eating places in the world to me. The seen as you dine is magnificent. And not forgetting Inna the Russian photographer who is very friendly. My name is moffat lungu from UK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alaaeldin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beatafrom Lithuania/United kingdom

dissapoitment

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I strongly suggest not to stay at this hotel. We accidently chosen to stay at room which was only for Egyptians. Only half way through our holidays been told that we need to pay double price. Management refuse to help or co-operate. Refuse to refund remaining holiday. Had to check out and find new
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland

Good hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We had a comfortable and wonderful stay. Food in the main restaurant (buffet) was really good. The highlight of the stay was the amazing staff - friendly and always ready to help. The negative points was that the bathroom was not properly cleaned; the grout was dirty and there were black spots (grime) on the bathroom floor. You don't expect this at a 5 star leisure resort and this was in there Club Rotana rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Younisfrom London

Perfect hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best stay in sharm, its probably the best hotel in sharks and naama bay