Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland

Good hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We had a comfortable and wonderful stay. Food in the main restaurant (buffet) was really good. The highlight of the stay was the amazing staff - friendly and always ready to help. The negative points was that the bathroom was not properly cleaned; the grout was dirty and there were black spots (grime) on the bathroom floor. You don't expect this at a 5 star leisure resort and this was in there Club Rotana rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY,Manhattan

Nothing close, but is ok for staying and keep calm

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Hotel was good. Good service. Wifi conected free. Everything is verygood and big pool. No airport shuttle l, shuttle yo neema bay. Is good 5 star... nothing is close and minibar in room is expensive. I give 9 of 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DDfrom Dublin, Ireland

Perfect for a week of relaxation

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a Premium King Sea View room which was large with all necessary facilities and an outstanding view. The staff of the Grand Rotana strive at all times to meet your needs and go out of their way to provide a high quality service. In particular, the waiters in the Italian and Palm restaurants, the workers at the pool bar and C-Lido and the bar tenders in the Sky Lounge were exceptional. These individuals made our stay extra special and made us feel extremely welcomed. The hotels signature restaurant Silk Road served a wide variety of delicious dishes as you watched them cook. Once again, staff were of top quality. The only let down of the Grand Rotana is the shopping arcade within the hotel. We found the private owners to be well off the standard of service thats offered in the rest of the hotel. These shop owners took advantage of guests and harassed them to visit their stores despite previously purchasing from them. The pricing was completely dishonest and was to purely rip-off tourists. On numerous occasions inappropriate comments were made towards my partner whenever she went to these shops alone. Having said this, these complaints do not apply to all the shop owners, just a select two shops. If the shops were controlled more closely or run by the Grand Rotana, the hotel may then be more aware of these happenings. As a whole we greatly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by samfrom Libya

fantastic

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great vacation, the hotel was outstanding. Hotel service, food and rooms were perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ABfrom Saudi Arabia

Nice resort with an ammezing view

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 stars hotel, best swiming pool in sharm, nice rooms good service , highly recomanded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bader omar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alessandrofrom Sydney

Beautiful resort with a peculiar beach

Posted Apr 12, 2014
The hotel is great! Staff friendly and wonderful. The beach is subdivided in small platform sections and offer great privacy. The only thing to be improved is the variety of food in the Ramses restaurant but if you are on all inclusive you can eat for cheap in the a la carte restaurants which are great and in nice settings ! Will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Perfect relaxing time in great surroundings great service good food would recommend the extra few pound for club Rotana upgrade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valentinofrom London

Great resort on a beautiful coral sea side

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Size , location , conditions
Cons: Air conditioning is far to loud ,fire alarm lights on top of the bed are really annoying during the night , blanket to short it doesn't cover fully
Location: Right on the sea, many water sports available (with extra charge ) , gym ,sauna and steam room , tennis (extra charge) 15min from Nama bay , soho sq.
The Grand Rotana resort is probably one of the best resort in sharm , really big , beautifully kept and well equipped. We had a wonderful time here and the staff consists in some of the most friendly and helpful people we have ever met on any trip.
2 out of 5
by Sarafrom Dubai

Disappointing won't recommend

Posted Jan 4, 2014
My husband & I spent the new year's week in Grand Rotana where we booked a premium room hoping for some luxury & comfort. The room was pretty old in a bad condition with barely no view to explain the extra cost of the room. The room was not clean with coffee on the curtains, hair remains on the wall, & bath tub has dark lines around it. The room service was inconsistent where I had to call them twice in the week as no one cleaned the room until the afternoon. As for the breakfast it was absolutely boring with no changes for the whole week. The staff though were very friendly & helpful which was the only positive thing in our stay.