Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Amazing

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Amazing hotel,relaxing time, friendly staff,not far from nehma bay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Wonderful rooms view, friendly stuff, very nice and big swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Staff are friendly, hotel is really nice, nice that the hotel has its own beach. The hotel looks much nicer then what is shown on the internet. I would recommend this hotel. The food is nice but would be nice if they changed the menu. Me and my partner enjoyed our stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

My first Sharks Bay Experience....

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great new experience for Divers & Privacy, very close to Soho Square. I liked the Animation shows but I don't know why they don't have a theater or any small stage with steps/chairs. It's nice for families and Kids specially the Pools in the new extension hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pavia Italy

First time with Hilton

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, food, REEF, Beach , pools ,eating times .
Cons: Maybe to be able to see the Football World Cup in Room ,even if this is not so important , you can go to the coffee shop 200 meters outside Hotel
Location: Awesome Snorkeling , excursion from the Jetty , Soho Square walking distance with Shops and Markets ,
Glad to say , that for a first time with Hilton , considering the price quality ratio , after had try 15 different Hotel in Egypt in 3 different trip , this is now my n.1 choice . Wonderful Reef area to swim , fantastic staff trained to Hilton Standard , including the excursion diving team that never come to disturb you , unless you ask anything to them . We used the" across the road " Hotel side , as the beach front was in maintenance ,but we liked it a lot , we got bus transportation every 20 minutes turning around the complex , everything is near ,always find something nice to eat , very nice clock times to find always food ( the breakfast until 11 in morning ) and this the parents can better understand ( with children's) .Beach and pools available to use even after check out with a" shower room " AWESOME HILTON To me YOU"RE the only real "all inclusive " hotel that i tried in Egypt . Nothing come close for price quality . Thanks Expedia and Thanks Hilton
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The hotel facilities were nice and overall the staff were relatively friendly but they have a number of very rude members of staff who completely ruin it for the reputation of the rest. The food was okay but not brilliant. I wouldn't go back and I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mel from London

Lovely hotel, amazing service

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I never normally write reviews as I don't usually feel strongly either way, but this hotel is amazing. The rooms are clean and well kept, the towels get folded into monkeys/elephants/crocodiles/people etc every day ('small things' I know, but it's a nice touch), the pool is gorgeous and there's an adults only section which was always quiet and pretty much empty. The best part for me was the service. I'm lactose intolerant so was a little anxious as to what I'd be able to eat considering the all inclusive meals were buffet style, but firstly the buffet food was gorgeous and a chef showed me each day what I could and couldn't eat, and secondly a separate chef (Ahmed - ask for him, he's great) made an appearance on my third day and took note of my allergies then made me and my boyfriend a fab meal every evening (not that my boyfriend stopped eating the buffet food as well). The waiter we met on the first day (Alaa - also really great!) got to know us really well and served us every day with our regular drinks etc. Overall this was a fab place with great service and I'd go back there in a heartbeat. Only minor downside was the surrounding area was quite quiet, but we were walking distance from Soho Square which is buzzy and fun, and the excursions available through the hotel are great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laura from manchester

Great ground staff

Posted May 30, 2014
Great staff around the pool and food areas and cleaner was excellent but not so great helpful at reception. Checking out with Expedia said 2pm and hilton made us check out at 12 so long day till 6pm!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laura from manchester

Great ground staff

Posted May 30, 2014
Great staff around the pool and food areas and cleaner was excellent but not so great helpful at reception. Checking out with Expedia said 2pm and hilton made us check out at 12 so long day till 6pm!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by walt from taunton england

Hilton at sharks bay

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: staff are excellent and very friendly, beach is nice and close to Soho square.
Cons: rooms are a bit dated but clean
Location: plenty of site seeing trips to book, local and a bit further afield beach hire and diving tuition
we have stayed at this hotel three times now, and still find it great. the feel of the hotel is at first a bit dated but its very clean and the staff are first class, helpful to the extreme. the pools on the side we stay are great, including an adult only pool so those who wish to escape the noise of family life can do so. rooms vary in size but we had a double king size and it was great. food on the fairly bland side in the main restaurants but there is a Asian restaurant which though not part of the all inclusive is very good value. the beach side of the hotel was closed for renovation work but it will look great when the pools are finished and you can still access the beach no problem