Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by jawad from Saudi Arabia

2 stars max

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: the beach
Cons: poor quality of every thing
Location: bad
it is a 2 stars hotel and not a 5 stars at all, verry old and needs a renuvation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Surrey

Good quality, good value.

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Very quiet surroundings - no noise from other guests at any time
Location: Good beach across the road - nice beach bar
We had a junior suite, not all inclusive. Very cheap to order room service and eat in the restaurants (Chilli con carne at the Tex Mex was less than £2.50) and plenty of restaurants within a short walk of the hotel. Bed and breakfast worked out very well for us and we couldn't see that there'd be any advantage going all inclusive. Eight pools to choose from - most days we could find a pool all to ourselves. A good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by shahid from Maqsood

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall I think the Hotel is excellent! The rooms could do with modernising. Staff are very friendly . It is walking distance from Namma Bay, and has a direct/ free access to hilton private beack across the road. You can get to old market for 20 Egyptian Pounds, via taxi. same price for soho square. (remember to haggle). Its much cheaper via bus but I didnt use that. But it is in a very nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A quality 5* tourist hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Negatives: - The beds are a bit hard and the furniture a bit old but all in good on condition. - The pools (there are 9) need a little bit of quality/long term repairs in places. - We stayed B&B but most do AI, which I wouldn't have wanted as the main buffet dining area is clean but very dated. Lunch looked quite good from the BBQ area though but we didn't partake. Positives: - The grounds and building are very well maintained - loads of staff all day and night making sure the place is spotless. - 10 minutes walk into Naama Bay (a real plus point for us). - Beach area (part of the sister hotel over the road) is big and well maintained - surprising good snorkeling even in this major tourist bay. - Ultimately its about value for money and at £56 a night (B&B) it is amazing value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hazel

Bad experience

Posted Nov 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is unbelievable, we got checked into a room that was clearly not maintained, the fridge and air con were not working and there is hair inside the freezer, was really disgusting . We asked if there was any villa available and they still put us into similar lowly maintained room, we again asked for the engineering to fix the aircon then we just simply gave up, totally not up to standard. Even though we have informed more than 3 employees already but still didn't offer any solution nor one apology. This hotel is definitely the worst hotel we have stayed in. Due to the condition and level of maintenance for the room, we didn't even dare to use the hotel facilities, would not recommend anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Christine

An All Inclusive hub

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed only as a hotel guest, many all inclusive guests. Stayed here for 2 nights, not as pleasant an atmosphere for a couple looking for some R&R. Food was not great and beach is shared with the slightly more expensive Fairouz across the street so take this as the cheaper option if you prefer. Very close to the main Naama Bay shopping area though. Stayed at Novotel on the last day and very much preferred the atmosphere in that hotel; more tranquility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ahmad

Its good

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The rooms are big but TVs need to change to flat screens.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel on the planet

Posted Nov 6, 2012
there was food on the beds, hair on the pillows, sewage smell in the bathroom. this is not a 5 start, its not even one star