Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paula from haywards heatg

Great position, great hotel!!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Super hotel in a fab position. Rooms are a good size with a lovely sized balcony to chill out on! Hotel staff are super friendly and nothing is too much for them. We stayed b&b.. Breakfast was good, looking over the bay. We went for a diving break-and the central position of this hotel was perfect!! Only down side was the noise that travelled over the bay at night-but the ac can drown it out!! All rooms have a sea view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BOB10150 from CV9 3QU

LOVELY HOLIDAY

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
GREAT HOLIDAY AT THE LIDO . ALL STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND NOTHING SEEMED TOO MUCH TROUBLE.MAKRAM AT THE POOL WAS EXCELLENT HE COULDNT DO ENOUGH FOR YOU. LOVELY POSITION WITH MOST OF THE ROOMS HAVING SEA VIEW. WE WOULD MOST CERTAINLY RETURN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lyn from london

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Amazing! Really friendly staff also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clint from perth WA

could not get closer to the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: great location to Naama bay
Location: plenty of diving , good location for bars and shops
we were picked up from the airport by the hotel as we had traveled for a day and did not want to mess about at the airport.check in was easy and we were shown to our room which was clean and comfortable.breakfast was good and right on the beach front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Curtosey ???

Posted Apr 17, 2013
This was a nice hotel due to a great location on naama bay and close proximity to shopping and good location , this room was very clean and nice but they only give u a sheet and no blanket , I did not like this as I get cold easily, even though it may be warm in sharm , a room should always have a blanket on the bed , to use it should be a choice not option. The breakfast buffet was ok , but the dinner buffet was tasty and better, except they need some better desert selections , I booked ok Expedia and option to start other night and was charged 3 times the price I payed , and not told that I wouldn't be given the same rate, I think notice should at least been given . overall this was a nice hotel and I would book there again ... But only if I got the rate I get on expedia. Given people a one time curtosey isn't going to break your bank and keeps people coming back.... take notice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what we wanted

Posted Jan 29, 2013
We had a great stay at the Lido - in large part down to the excellent staff who were always smily and helpful. The pool deck is great, a proper sun trap (the pool itself is quite small) and it's a real plus to have a private beach as well. The hotel is in a brilliant location, 5 minutes walk from the main strip of restaurants and shops in Naama Bay but also right on the sea front. Eating breakfast outside with the waves right at your feet was lovely. One minus - no free wifi. But there are a million cafes that offer it, so not a huge problem. Special mention to the amazing selection of breakfast pastries - the strawberry tart thing was especially good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jay

The best location in Namma Bay

Posted Jan 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best location in Namma Bay Our room was clean, comfortable and had a great view of the ocean. The hotel is walking distance to everything. For the same price you could get more (all inclusive meals) somewhere else but the location of those places aren't walking distance to anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Jersey, Channel Islands

Amazing Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2012
Pros: The staff
Cons: There wasn't hash browns at breakfast!
Location: Perfect location - close enough to walk everywhere but far enough away not to be disturbed by any noise
The hotel itself is really nice and the staff are beyond helpful and welcoming. The hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible, they were very friendly and added nice touches as we were there for a 21st birthday. The hotel is quite small so the staff recognise and remember you, which is nice ! The facilities were very good, especially the roof top pool ! Overall, we had a fantastic holiday and as we spent the majority of our time at the hotel and around the pool it was nice to get to know the staff. We felt very at home :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ahmed

Good experience

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel