Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely, comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We really enjoyed our short break at Jaz Belvedere. There was plenty to do, lots of space round the pool and free sunloungers on the beach, staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Food was good - lots of choice. I am pescetarian and there were plenty of lovely vegetable and salad dishes. Spirits and cocktails weren't the best but beer and wine fine. Overall very pleased!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lucy from uk

Great

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Good place to relax. Pool and beach areas spotlessly clean. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kevin from california

exellent staff

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: away from all the noise
Cons: clean the bathroom tiles from mold
Location: nothing is near by 20 minuts with taxi to naama bay
overall exellent food drinks snak bar and pizza and beer what more do you want ecellent hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel next to a beach

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: everythink
quiet and good for family with kids very relaxing.................i will back again..........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daria Castro from London

Great hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Great animation, beautiful clean room with a view, great food, nice private beach, friendly and very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, exceptional staff, terrible food

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: The staff who really were second to none
Cons: The food which really was very bad - we ended up eating the a la carte mixed grill for both lunch and dinner
Location: We went to Namqb Bay which had restaurants such as the Hard Rock Cafe. The snorkeling around the amazing reef is a must!
Our room was absolutely beautiful - from the moment we walked in we loved the view of the sea, the furnishings and the room itself. Both the room and the hotel are finished to a really high standard and it was a pleasure to stay in the hotel. The grounds of the hotel are beautifully maintained and we constantly saw lots of people tending to the gardens which were beautiful. The pools were also lovely (though a bit chilly!) and it was nice to spend some days by the gorgeous beach and some days relaxing by the pool. The only problem was the food which was absolutely appalling however the staff went out of our way to provide alternative options for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Liverpool, England

Pleasant stay

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Staff are excellent and hotel is very clean
Cons: Trying not to be a snob, but the dress code of some of the eastern European guests was terrible, same clothes all day, every day!!!
Location: Beach was very nice but once you step outside the boundary of the hotel.....a big no no
First time we have visited Egypt and thought the hotel was very good and the staff were excellent, especially Katy and Chef Mohammed (who looked after my wife's gluten free food). We had a lovely room right on the excellent beach. The hotel is not a UK 5 star and definitely not a Dubai 4 star but it is still very clean and has lovely grounds with great pools and lovely gardens. The only drawbacks were people trying to sell us trips all of the time when all we wanted to do was relax and as soon as you go outside of the grounds of the hotel, the surroundings are not pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kay from Somerset, UK

EXCELLENT

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: We liked the fact this was not a huge complex. It was a safe environment.
Cons: Hard to find anything to comment on !
Location: Only there for a week so did not leave complex. Old town not far away with good evening atmosphere so we were told.
This hotel is compact, spotlessly clean and with its own beach provides a perfectly relaxing holiday environment. The staff are very attentive, always ready to help and listen carefully to comments you make. Their aim is to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible. You can be as active or inactive as you wish to be. There are daily programmes going on e.g., pool aerobics, belly dancing lessons, bocca, beach tennis to name a few. Two good tennis courts are available at no extra cost.If you do not wish to swim in the sea, then there are 3 pools you can choose from plus a small childs' pool. There is shade around the pool area, and on the beach, permanent tree shades. Sun beds are there and the staff ensure these are clean and tidily arranged before you arrive. The grounds are beautifully kept with sprinklers coming on early morning. Grass is mowed, leaves etc swept up daily. New arrivals do get targeted by the staff keen to sell diving excursions, spa treatments, beauty therapy, and one can understand this is how they make a living. Just be polite and say no if this is your wish. They tend to leave you alone then! However, the massage was very good! Taxis were bookable in reception with prices fixed for various places of interest. Excellent Air Con cars and reliable. Having its own private beach and a very good security team on duty 24 hours, this was a location hard to beat. We were completely relaxed and felt very safe there. We intend to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large hotel near a beach

Posted Dec 2, 2013
My first impression of the hotel when I arrived was that staff were friendly, accommodating and the room was reasonably clean, though on closer inspection of my room, the bed sheet was torn so not a five star hotel. All Inclusive included a free bottle of natural mineral water in my room everyday, this was not offered to me for 3 days until I had requested this. I missed my excursion to mount Moses as a message from reception staff about earlier pick up was not passed on to me and so I was left very upset and disappointed as it was one of two excursions that I had booked through my stay and did not go because of a message not being passed onto me and the reception staff made no effort to find me when the driver arrived to pick me up at the earlier time. There was a complete lack of communication. The general manager was apologetic and kindly compensated me for the missing my excursion due to the fault of a member of staff. I would not be recommending this hotel for the reason mentioned.