Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good hotel, massive swimming pool

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location, coral beach, service & facilities & staff. Food was also good even though we are vegetarians.
Cons: more variety for vegetarians on the buffet restaurant
Location: 5 minutes taxi ride from center Nama Bay, hotel provides free shuttle in the evening but can order taxi which are cheap.
Rooms we had were big - we had 2 adjoining rooms one with twin beds and one with king size; both rooms clean and big with good size bathrooms. Got a free bottle of water which people refill throughout hotel i.e.no need to buy more. Most apartments are one floor.Swimming pool area big, no shortage of space. Next to sister hotel which has a coral beach and there is a shuttle service every hour. Really worth a visit and saw more and better fish than when we wend to scuba diving! Tried the Buffet restaurant and the Italian and both were good and not much more expensive than what you would get at Nama Bay. Tried the massage and the saloon (ask for Mohammad) & both were excellent with good staff/service. You do not feel pressured to give tips at all but we gave some on our last day. Booked our tours via Tez and we were very pleased with Rami who organised the quad bikes and scuba diving for us (plus free trips to Plant Oil shop, Egyptian cotton shop and Soho Sq)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

close to airport with an awesome pool!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The big room and good price
Location: close to airport, town, beach... good launching spot for snorkeling, scuba diving, and other day trips
The hotel is close to the airport, has an awesome pool, really good restaurants, was not crowded, has really big rooms, kid activities, free wi-fi in the lobby, great pillows.... I wish I had more time to spend here. It was the nicest place I stayed by far in Egypt and not expensive. Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rami from Mansa

very nice

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Cairo

I stayed in room 4901 which was extraordinary

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Location: The location is perfect for access to the airport and also because there are no other big hotels flanking it. However, it is a bit isolated for shops
I was shocked by the spacious room for the value. It was clean, comfortable, and best of all, peaceful. No foot traffic passing my room. The pool was also spacious, plenty of chairs from which to choose. The Thai restaurant was some of the best Thai food that I have had, not only in Egypt. The staff was very pleasant, however the animation team was slightly annoying. I don't feel the need to engage in those activities while I'm on holiday. Room service was always efficient and nice. The taxi desk was also efficient and I appreciated the fair pricing and listing at the desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by f k

HOTEL

Posted Mar 19, 2014
HARD BED AND COLD POOL SPOILT OUR STAY. QUALITY OF STAFF MADE UP FOR IT.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by polly from beds

very disappointing

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel looks nothing like the photos of the bedrooms on your website. I think we should have been at your sister hotel. This is very misleading. all the rugs in the room were filthy dirty and I had to roll them up as I was afraid to put my feet on them.We asked to move but the rugs were just as bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Singh from London

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fantastic. Went there to spend Christmas in Sun. Enjoyed every bit of it. Private beach, Good Restaurants and massive 18 hole Golf Course.
1 out of 5
by Ramzy from sheffield

Too far away from civilisation / meals poor

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: The sun
Cons: Everything!!!!!
Location: Too far away from everything
First impressions last!!! We arrived at 6pm to check in and even though everything was booked and paid for( 3 large rooms interconnecting) , nothing was ready! We spent 45 minutes sorting it out and this is after a 5 hr flight with easy jet!!!! Anyway finally we do sort it and end up with rooms that were too far away from each other. To add insult to injury we were told that no one was around to show us to our rooms!!Pathetic ! We had to find them in the dark,, and it got worse. Air con did not work in one of the rooms and they had no 2 point adapters to charge our phones with. It took 5 days for them to arrive! The all inclusive food/drink was bland cheap and nasty. Never again!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from UK

Great size rooms. Lovely pool. Clean facilities.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Only one bottle of water supplied upon arrival. No dressing gowns in rooms as stated. Wine only available with meals and bar closed at midnight. Food was often cold. However the rooms were huge abs well equipped and comfortable. The pool was beautiful and the staff were very friendly. The annimation team in particular made our holiday as did jasmine in the spa. It felt as if the hotel were Making cut backs. If the catering improved we would visit the hotel again.