Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOTEL IDEAL FOR GOLF

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Good hotel staff very friendly next door to a good golf course hotel has a nice relaxing beach club & is good value for money
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

very bad

Posted Jan 4, 2015
this is the last time to book with expedia because i try to change this terrible hotel but i couldn't
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Had good experience. Friendly staff nice clean and warm food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staffordshire

Generally a good experience apart from last day!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
We had a great holiday, the hotel and staff were great in general. We just had a bad experience on the last day which left us feeling very disappointed. We arrived on a Saturday, very late on so by the time we got there with children in tow it was time for bed. Our flight home the following Saturday was late too but we had to check out at 12 and they cut our all inclusive wrist bands off. They allowed us to have lunch but when we tried to eat in the evening we were refused and told we had to pay quite a lot if we wanted to eat. This was not a cheap holiday and we only ate an evening meal on 6 nights. They wouldn't listen to this however so we had to leave hungry, with very grumpy hungry children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by p22karfrom New Jersey

Sharm

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathtub had dead ants and mold around tub. After asking house cleaning staff to clean it they indicated it is normal. they did clean it. Breakfast was ok. Items which should have been hot were cold or lukewarm. When asked for BUTTER was given margarine and was told it is same by chef [?] The night before we left the door key stopped working. hotel had to change the cylinder while we were ready to go to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom yanbu

Quite

Posted Oct 8, 2014
It is good for middle income fsmilies. The serivce is bad... Internet useless .... U need to have your 3g on or private rawater. The good thing about it that it has two atm machines
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Our hotel experience was amazing.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The hotel has great staff, good size rooms wonderful amenities intercontinental breakfast. Shuttle bus to beach, several on site restaurant, the resort is massive. The location is great with quick shuttle ride away from nama bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good hotel, massive swimming pool

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location, coral beach, service & facilities & staff. Food was also good even though we are vegetarians.
Cons: more variety for vegetarians on the buffet restaurant
Location: 5 minutes taxi ride from center Nama Bay, hotel provides free shuttle in the evening but can order taxi which are cheap.
Rooms we had were big - we had 2 adjoining rooms one with twin beds and one with king size; both rooms clean and big with good size bathrooms. Got a free bottle of water which people refill throughout hotel i.e.no need to buy more. Most apartments are one floor.Swimming pool area big, no shortage of space. Next to sister hotel which has a coral beach and there is a shuttle service every hour. Really worth a visit and saw more and better fish than when we wend to scuba diving! Tried the Buffet restaurant and the Italian and both were good and not much more expensive than what you would get at Nama Bay. Tried the massage and the saloon (ask for Mohammad) & both were excellent with good staff/service. You do not feel pressured to give tips at all but we gave some on our last day. Booked our tours via Tez and we were very pleased with Rami who organised the quad bikes and scuba diving for us (plus free trips to Plant Oil shop, Egyptian cotton shop and Soho Sq)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

close to airport with an awesome pool!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The big room and good price
Location: close to airport, town, beach... good launching spot for snorkeling, scuba diving, and other day trips
The hotel is close to the airport, has an awesome pool, really good restaurants, was not crowded, has really big rooms, kid activities, free wi-fi in the lobby, great pillows.... I wish I had more time to spend here. It was the nicest place I stayed by far in Egypt and not expensive. Great value!