Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location and great service

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing holiday. All staff from restaurant staff to lifeguards very helpful and friendly.Food was excellent every meal we ate there.The breakfasts were a delight. The only criticism might be the coffee as this was dispensed from a machine - not a good substitute for real coffee and spoilt the breakfast experience a little.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sulaiman from Riyadh and London

High class hotel with a tremendous facilities.

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Quiet and relaxing atmosphere
Cons: To restrict smoking especially in the lobby and better if smoking not allowed.
Location: Reasonable site with local shuttle service. This service needs to be increased during the day, not only twice / 24 hours.
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was a quiet and relaxing environment. Golf facilities, gym and health cub were superb. Gardens and green fields around the hotel are beautiful and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

So much to do

Posted Apr 19, 2013
Beautiful grounds, wonderful feel to the hotel. We paid more to upgrade to a pool view room in the Royal Wing, which worked out perfectly. The Royal Wing is definitely a good spot to be if you have children. Our room was close to the water playground and that suited our two daughters, who are three and six years old. The room number was 3403. The first room they put us in was soulless, with a very poor view. It pays to upgrade. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was very good.I suggest you do the pool area floors, the same way as in the Wings area.The carpet looks very bad. Food at the Restaurante near diving center was not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Beirut, Lebanon

Yes

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Pros: The coast
Cons: The leisure agency
Location: Lebanon
It is a good hotel beautiful sea view relaxing the food is good and I suggest to eat in the hotel because in downtown the food is not tasty at all with a poor quality don't go to Mc Donald at Naama Bay because the smell and hygiene is terrible inside the restaurant For transportation the shuttle goes every 3 hours to downtown but you meet a good taxi driver and ask for his mobile and can pick you up at any time with a fair price as it happens to us we met Ahmad an engineer working a taxi driver he was a great guy But be carfull from the leisure agencies they don't provid what they promise even if they in the hotel that's what happened with us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PRITESH from London, UK

AMAZING HOTEL

Posted Feb 1, 2012
AMAZING HOTEL TO LIVE IN. THEY HAVE GOT THE BEST PRIVATE CORAL REEF BAY JUST OUTSIDE THE HOTEL. IT IS HUGE AND THE STAFF IS REALLY VERY FRIENDLY. I WILL RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL AND WILL DEFINATELY VISIT THIS HOTEL AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from GCC

exceeded my expectation

Posted Nov 16, 2011
Location: the city is just another tourist area nothing new in there, i recommend staying mostly in the hotel. Or you can use the sea cruse but book your tickets from city outside of the hotel and you can get much better deals with same cruse
It is good value for the money, not highest luxury, but very reasonable standard. especially if you are getting reasonable price. It is more of a family getaway with a nice beach coral, and lots of restaurants. One thing that really surprised me is the way beyond my expectation was the food quality, we actually ended-up looking forward for the dinner time. I will off course go there again if price is reasonable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jeddah,JDH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EAST YORKSHIRE ENGLAND

no longer a 5 star hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2011
the hotel was built some 10 to 11 years ago and is now showing its age. One day we had rain and the main lobby roof leaked like a sieve. Greenmould was growing on the outside of the glass dome roof. The bathroom was also showing growth of mould in the shower cubicle. The toiletries were poor quality and the towels were several years old and washed out. We had cold water on 4 of our 10 days. The pool and garden area was again showing its age with liners in the pools. The sunbathing area was covered in green artifical grass carpet which in parts was threadbare. Again the pool towels were showing their age. For golf you need to book prior to arrival to guarantee a reasonable tee off time. I was only offered either 7.30am or 12.30pm bearing in mind it was dark by 16.00. A courtesey bus service to Namma bay and the airport is advertised, but not readily available. On the positive side the food was exellent and the waiters very friendly. Unless the hotel has a seriouse refurbishment programme the hotel should be downgraded to 3 star max.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dhahran, Saudi Arabia

Wonderful hotel, pool and landscaping

Posted Nov 22, 2010 on Hotels.com
I would recommend Maritime Jolie Ville Golf and Resort to any one interested in paradisiaque atmosphere. Hotel rooms are clean and spacious and the hotel is beautiful. Food was excellent though expensive. The strenghts of this resort are the pools system and landscaping that is just paradise-like. Excellent site for snorkling. Beach area can not be used to entering the water but the swimming can be done from the 4 jetees available on site.