Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amr from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

nice stay for a few days

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: location. A ten minutes walk from Nemaa bay.
Cons: a tiny bit of renovation.
Location: Nemaa bay was ten minutes away by foot. The hotel is also by the beach walk, plenty of restaurants along this walk.
The hotel was nice overall. The location was good. Ten minutes walk from Nemaa bay. The only comment i had, was about the overall age of the facility. The buildings overall seemed a little old (90s style). they can probably use a little renovation. In summary, this hotel is nice if you're planning to spend a few nights there (up to a week). if you're traveling for business, maybe you should go for one of the more luxurious options in Sharm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miller from Ascot

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very good all-round hotel, with excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely hotel in a fantastic position right on the beach. Have stayed twice before, but this time found it noisier than before. Loud music was played on the beach which spoilt it for us and some noise could be heard from a new club on the prom nearby on occasion. Excellent service, staff cant do enough for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A couple from London

Nov 2013

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Great hotel if you are beach side. Mountain side needs a update. Excellent beach and fish six metres from the sand. Very safe for children and plenty of sun loungers on the beach and by the pool. No life guard on the pool which may be a concern if you have young children. Eight minute stroll to the local shops, bars, restaurants. We went half board and good value, also no tummy troubles. Japanese restaurant excellent. Italian restaurant average. Free on half board with a set menu. Hotel offers excellent pick up and return at a competitive price. Particular thanks to guest relations as they real were a great help. Good time and recommend it. Drink at the local bars as a lot cheaper. Always felt safe night and I think single girls would have no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Farouk from Cocoa, Florida

Home away from Home

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Location: The hotel is in the heart of the lively Nema Bay. It's a walking distance to wide variety of restaurants, bars, pubs, shopping and entertainments
Wonderful experience that starts as soon as you arrive, super friendly professional staff; they listen with passion to your needs/wishes and go the extra miles to make it a reality. The reception and lobby area are very relaxing, the breakfast area is bright with both garden and swimming pool views. Excellent selection of quality food served with a smile. Spacious, well furnished and very comfortable room. The beach area is well planned and supported by excellent services and best of all the cold fresh fruit cuts served by the staff in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel, near beach, shops, diving school

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: staff, location
Cons: Buffet diner not brilliant
Friendly clean hotel, staff always willing to help. Quiet but most things available, not ideal for teenagers as not many other similar ages
1 out of 5
by mesh from Riyadh

Very very bad, I don't recommended.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Simply everything
Location: It's the baddest location in Sharm El Sheikh
Wasn't good vacation because of the staff, food, location, facilities and room cleanliness. Don't even think people to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Naz from London, UK

Great Honeymoon

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Private Beach and Buffet breakfast/Lunch/Dinner
Cons: No fridge or kettle in the room
Location: Perfect
After reading a lot of good reviews on this hotel, I took a chance and booked it for my honeymoon and now I am very happy I did as it was all I wanted. Clean, Friendly, Helpful staff, Clean Pools, Beautiful Private beach and bar.. the hotel itself has everything so you wouldn't even need to go out. I had a lovely experience and will definitely visit again. The only downside was the walk to my room was quite a distance but then again I booked for the cheaper mountain/garden view myself, will opt for the beach view next time :) Thank you Marriott Sharm El Sheikh for the happy joyful experience which me and my husband experienced.
1 out of 5
by mansour from UAE

DISAPOINTMENT

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Beach
Cons: Staff
Check in was slow, took us 2 hours till they gave us the rooms, staff don't smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fahad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com