Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Posted Jun 29, 2015
This hotel has two locations, one in the beach and one across the street which is not beachfront. u booked a garden area which I thought it means it is not beach view but in reality that meant that I'm Booked across the street on the mountain side. I had to pay $480 to upgrade to the waterfront hotel when I arrived. Expedia doesn't explain that there are two different hotels. Veery disappointed but I was very satisfied with the original rate. If I knew I would pay that extra I would have booked at Hyatt Regency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Amazingggg!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The hotel staff are so nice and so caring! The hotel is close to the beach and has 2 parts, so there are 2 swimming pools! Loads of food and entertainment choices! Great! 5*****
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston usa

The wort stay ever and i had to leave the hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2015
No good i didn't like the hotel i will give it 3 starts .it doesn't deserve five stars at all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

OK, but not up to Marriott's name

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The pool, and the beach
Cons: Breakfast quality, Towels looks clean but old and feathered, the prices for minibar content are just ridiculous (10-15x normal price is just too much)
Location: Location was good, close to Naama Bay main street
To be honest, the hotel was good, but I expected a lot more when I booked a room in "Marriott". Starting from the check in, and having to wait for an hour to get a room, even though arriving at 3 PM which is long after checkout and emptying rooms. the breakfast was disappointing. Pool was great though, and the beach was awesome as well, away from the fact that we had to cross a street, enter another part of the hotel, and exit on the other side to access the sea. YOU SHOULD MAKE IT CLEAR THAT THERE ARE TWO SIDES FOR THE HOTEL AT THE BOOKING !!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice hotel private beach

Posted May 3, 2015
Nice hotel, very nice staff, rooms clean and comfy, private beach nice pool really nice views, live music or bands a beach bar every night, would recommend to everyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
It's on the opposite side of Namaa bay, taxi don't actually now it from the name. The rooms have connecting doors that are not insulated , you hear your neighbors as if they are sitting with you. the TVs are really outdated and very small and loud. Operator does not answer one out of three times.... I wouldn't go to this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice but......

Posted Apr 10, 2015
It is a wonderful hotel and a wonderful country, however it was irritating how we had to wait 3hours to check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Worse Marriott hotel I have stayed.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: None
Although it was only a night, I won't recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. I checked in late, and then the person who was walking me to the room didn't know where the room was. It took us 30 minutes to get to the room. The facilities of the hotel are old and the cleaniness is very poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Bishoy Amgad, Hotel Management
Dear Ft. Lauderdale, Thank you for taking the time to share your extensive review following your recent stay with us here. We truly value all feedback and we were extremely disappointed that you evidently did not have an experience that would meet neither yours – or our own expectations. Your comments have been reviewed in detail with the team here in the resort and we will ensure that corrective action is taken. Please accept our sincere personal apologies for the evident disappointment you experienced and the shortfalls in product and service you encountered for which there is absolutely no excuse. We pride ourselves on the high standards of product and service we deliver and we have clearly badly let ourselves down on this occasion. Once again a sincere thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback and we do hope we hear from you and have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best Regards Bishoy Amgad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lebanon

nice from outside bu disappointing inside

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: the outside and the landscaping
Cons: room service, housekeeping
Location: good location
I was expecting a better accommodation in the hotel. Rooms were not clean. Room service was awful (1 hour for any order even a bottle of water) The people who clean the room, we think they look into our bags and we lost some items. Also expedia, didnt mention if the hotel has a mountain and a sea side. While we were expecting a sea side hotel, at the check in we were surprised at the reception to have the rooms in the mountain side. Even the receptionist couldnt know why expedia is not mentioning in their booking why it is not a mountain or sea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Bishoy, Hotel Management
Dear Ft. Lauderdale, Thank you for taking the time to share your extensive review following your recent stay with us here. We truly value all feedback and we were extremely disappointed that you evidently did not have an experience that would meet neither yours – or our own expectations. Your comments have been reviewed in detail with the team here in the resort and we will ensure that corrective action is taken. Please accept our sincere personal apologies for the evident disappointment you experienced and the shortfalls in product and service you encountered for which there is absolutely no excuse. We pride ourselves on the high standards of product and service we deliver and we have clearly badly let ourselves down on this occasion. Once again a sincere thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback and we do hope we hear from you and have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best Regards Bishoy Amgad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset

Good hotel, right on the beach

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Cons: The rooms could do with updating, especially the bathrooms - a shower door instead of a curtain would certainly be a positive.
This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel - beachside and we will definitely return next year. As well as the brilliant location, weather and hotel that made the holiday, it's the staff at the hotel that are outstanding. Every one of the staff that work at the hotel goes above and beyond to make your stay so good. We booked full board as we found a good deal on Expedia and found the dinner at the mountainside very good and never struggled to find something we liked to eat. Yes, as many people have said I don't think this hotel is a 5 star, but that goes to say for many hotels in the area, or indeed Europe. But on the whole the hotel is well maintained and very clean. We were a little worried about the recent troubles in the area, but we were very impressed with the security measures put in place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Bishoy Amgad, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your extensive review following your recent stay with us here. We truly value all feedback and we were extremely disappointed that you evidently did not have an experience that would meet neither yours – or our own expectations. Your comments have been reviewed in detail with the team here in the resort and we will ensure that corrective action is taken. Please accept our sincere personal apologies for the evident disappointment you experienced and the shortfalls in product and service you encountered for which there is absolutely no excuse. We pride ourselves on the high standards of product and service we deliver and we have clearly badly let ourselves down on this occasion. Once again a sincere thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback and we do hope we hear from you and have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best Regards Bishoy Amgad