Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but not 5 stars.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Services
We were surprised to know that the Hotel had a mountain side and sea side. It was not clear on the website while booking that the hotel has two parts in completely opposite directions and on a different landmark (mountain view / sea view). I was charged 1 USD per document to print my boarding pass! You are also charged if you intend to use the business center. Staff were friendly but slow. Had to remind reception a few times for a request made. Breakfast had good variety and quality. OK place but not a 5 star hotel. The beach was not that good. A lot of boats and resort stuffed near the Marriott beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Bishoy Amgad, Hotel Management
Dear GG, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind review following your recent holiday here at Sharm Marriott. Your comments that you have kindly shared are very well noted and we will take the necessary corrective action. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future when I am sure you will see the necessary improvements in place. Best Regards Bishoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

had a very pleasant stay and would return

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: it was well kept clean easy to get around and most of all the staff were very polite and helpful nothing seemed to be a problem for them
Cons: pretty much all ok apart from meals the breakfast selection was fine good variety but rest of meals were nothing too appetising
Location: location was very close to town has not changed over the years couple good eating places hard rock and tgi plenty excursions available
my experience on arrival was greeted and treated with respect straight away reception same very polite and upgraded me to a bigger pool view room which was very pleasant as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and staff
Cons: Tea and coffee in rooms and wifi in mountain side room needs to be improved
Location: Great location....Naama bay and near garden reef within 2 mins
Stayed for a week for some winter sun and to enjoy the Red Sea...naaama bay and the near garden reef just off the beach never disappoint and trips to tiran Island, ras Mohammed and the amazing Jackson reef for diving or snorkelling are fantastic....then nights in the main drag smoking a shipshape and enjoying the cocktails
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible vacation

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Well, I was supposed to be next to the beach when I booked it and when I went there it was way far from the beach and I have to take a taxi every time that I want to go to the beach! I asked them if I can move to the one next to the beach but they said yes after they charged me a hundred dollors per night! So I will never go back to tht place and hope you guys can change the information that is shown in the website! Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Had a great stay at marriott sharm. Brilliant staff, clean hotel and close to beach and cafes. The only negatives were - There wasn't a big choice for food. And 3 of the 5 plugs in our room wouldn't work with an adaptor. Overall a really good hotel. Wifi at pool and on our room terrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gabriele Feltrinfrom Santo André

Ótimo hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Passamos dias inesquecíveis no Marriott Sharm el Sheikh Resort... Muito bem localizado, com um ótimo atendimento, quartos limpos e muitas atrações!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Fantastic holiday experience.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
This was my wife's first trip without our children and the hotel staff bent over backwards to ensure we had an amazing stay. From the moment we were greeted by Islam on the front desk to when we left we had a great time. If we were not obliged to return home we would have happily extended our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kal F Moufid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jasonfrom Utah, USA

Good central location, somewhat dated

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
location is excellent, beach is nice, property is clean and no major maintenance issues. On the garden side where I stayed it is all dated. Food was decent but not spectacular. I expected more from the brand and better food/services for the price but I'd go again if the there was a better rate.