Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by London wanderer

Poor to average experience

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Our toilet leaked and flooded, had to change room. Extremely unhelpful general staff, they all understand English when they need to otherwise they don't speak a word of! For any help contact directly the customer relations, they are the only people who appeared to be able to communicate, understand and accommodate guests in a polite and helpful manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alotaibi from kuwait

Beautiful trip

Posted Apr 13, 2014
I would like to thank expedia & the people who recommended this beautiful hotel specially the hotel staff so helpful ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Location very good, friendly stuff, amazing activties on the beach, nice nightlife
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your kind feedback with us and we sincerely thank you for the positive constructive feedback you kindly took the time to share. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort sometime soon. Best Regard Bishoy Amgad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
1 out of 5
by Manish from London

20th century property and service

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: the beach was good
Cons: everything can be improved starting from service to improving facilities like gym, enuites, flooring, etc
Location: walk along naama bay area, bargain for everything - start with 10% of quoted price
The pool was Non heated whilst all other 5 star properties around there had heated pools, Outdated ensuite with shower coming off from the wall, shower curtains broken, gym equipment was very old, There was No kettle (tea/coffee maker in the room) – this is expected as standard for a 5 star property, service was extremely Poor - People were impolite…..Example, No cutlery was given when we ordered Caesar salad at the beach....didn't get it even after asking. I have to personally go to the bar to get a fork and knife....….20th century service and hotel standard….not a standard we expected from Marriot.... We booked for a non-smoking room, however we were given Smoking room instead of non smoking – we compromised for 3 days. But on 3rd nite the next door connected door smoke was in our room and it was unbearable.....My child had to sleep with their mouth and nose covered. Overall the experience was unsatisfactory considering a Marriott hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location and great staff

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Simple and pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Perfect location at Nama bay. Initially a bit taken aback by the divide of the hotel, mountainside to beach side. We stayed at the mountainside. However after a day, you become used to the amenities and the walk to the beach is lovely and safe as there is a pleasant man to assist in crossing the main road. Lovely experience and hotel amenities. Staff is lovely. Mountainside is great with lovely heated pool. Lovely beach and walk path to the heart of Nama bay. Great food by beach restaurant and lovely live music in evening. Definitely recommend Marriott. The mastic seal in the bath could do with replacing or cleaning but overall the room was not bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amr from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

nice stay for a few days

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: location. A ten minutes walk from Nemaa bay.
Cons: a tiny bit of renovation.
Location: Nemaa bay was ten minutes away by foot. The hotel is also by the beach walk, plenty of restaurants along this walk.
The hotel was nice overall. The location was good. Ten minutes walk from Nemaa bay. The only comment i had, was about the overall age of the facility. The buildings overall seemed a little old (90s style). they can probably use a little renovation. In summary, this hotel is nice if you're planning to spend a few nights there (up to a week). if you're traveling for business, maybe you should go for one of the more luxurious options in Sharm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miller from Ascot

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very good all-round hotel, with excellent staff.