Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but rough around the edges

Posted Feb 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here, but it is a little rough around the edges and needs to be modernised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tobias

Very good hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Club Lounge
Cons: Rooms slightly tired
While families are well catered for, I wouldn't say this would suit you if Ibiza is your thing. The overall ethos is quiet relaxation, albeit that Eurotrash dance music could be heard occasionally wafting on the wind from one of the adjoining hotels. The hotel rooms are just slightly tired, and the inter-connecting doors from the adjoining room let through too much noise. This is what stops me from giving this a 5/5 rating. We paid extra for the Club Room, which was really worth it, since the Club Lounge catered to most of our eating needs. The staff there were excellent and thoughtful. One's tipple of choice was remembered from day one, and refills arrived by psychic intervention. And I hadn't realised before we went, that the drinks are included. Result. We found we only dined in the restaurants in the evening. The Lebanese and Italian restaurants were pretty good. Free wi fi was a bonus, and as a frequent business traveller who laments the poor quality of hotel internet connections in supposedly developed countries, I was astonished that we got 5mbs - 6mbs reliably the entire time. It saved my bacon,as work intruded into the week. It was astonishing value overall. The extras (food, Spa, laundry etc) aren't cheap, but they are very reasonable by 5 star hotel standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrewfrom london

Friendly but tired 5 star

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Stayed for 5 nights. Hotel was clearly 5 star once upon a time but is now in real need of a facelift. The hotel rooms were clean but bathroom fittings in particular were sub standard but useable. The pool areas are fine, always clean although in need of a lick of paint here and there. Bar areas around the hotel were pretty basic in terms of offerings. Food distinctly 3 star. All in all cost saving measures are evident throughout. One particular annoyance was the fact that wifi was only offered in the reception area at a cost of roughly £6 for 30 mins. Pathetic and unacceptable for any hotel with 5 strata next to its name. Staff were always friendly and helpful but service sometimes muddled. I enjoyed my stay despite the hotels shortcomings. Approach with a three star rating in mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great holiday in a beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2013
We had a really great holiday at the Ritz Carlton. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are of an excellent quality. The hotel will appeal to couples and families alike. The pool tends to be used by families with small children and the beach side loungers occupied by adults without children and this works well. I would say the best feature of this hotel is the attentive staff who will assist you in any way they can. There are lots of activities going on throughout the day including water aerobic, yoga and organised snorkelling outings for those who want to join in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2013
La Luna is a really good restaurant and good value for money. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It is a really nice hotel. Great if you like a little peace and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr Hfrom Oxford, UK

Luxury at an affordable price

Posted Mar 31, 2013
Pros: Beautiful setting, polite & attentive staff
Location: Wonderful seaside location with its own snorkling & diving jetty
This is a top hotel, surprisingly under-filled (presumably because of economic conditions); we a most wonderful stay. The staff who were plentiful were extremely polite and attentive, made our stay an absolute pleasure. This hotel has to be one of the finest destinations on offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MIchaelfrom Wiltshire, UK

Relaxing sunny holiday.

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Pros: Lots of space and lovely grounds. Helpful staff and superb Italian restaurant.
Location: Egypt is not my favourite place but it was sunny at February half-term.
The hotel is on a large plot of land and so there was plenty of space around the pools and we were not all on top of each other. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The Italian restaurant was excellent. We had a lovely sunny week relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Motel by Ritz Carlton

Posted Jan 21, 2013
Pros: privacy, quiteness
Cons: pretty much everything
Location: very secluded private and quite
the sea view room i was supposed to get had a garden in front and then another hotel wing after the garden. the sea was somewhere beyond these obstacles and you could get a glimpse of some specs of water every now and then. it is more of an upgraded motel. swimming pools were promised to be heated but weren't and it was freezing waters.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by someone :)from Egypt

Nice one, but very boring

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Pros: Quick Service from room service department.
Cons: No breakfast or free Airport transportation is a fake with the higher rate per night.
Location: Excellent location and near neema bay.
Nice hotel, but very boring without any activities at night. the hotel converts to a big dark cave at night. This hotel is perfect for old guys and new married couples not for teens or twenties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Myrafrom Rayleigh, Essex, UK

Ritz carlton

Posted Mar 25, 2012
Pros: Club lounge
Cons: Buffet restaurant
Location: Remote to shops and restaurants
4th visit to this hotel. As before we upgraded to club lounge, which was wonderful. Hotel was very quiet, which meant not all restaurants open every day, which was inconvenient, a we do not like the buffet restaurant. On one night we were the only people in la Luna the Italian restaurant. Staff at the club were as always outstanding. On check out the reception had a problem with American express, nothing to do with our card, she said they had problems all week. But was unwilling to call to sort out the transaction. So had to lose our points and pay with another card. Not sure what she would have done if we were unable to provide an alternative. All we wanted was a lazy week in the sun, which was achieved at a price. Resort next door was noisy from Italians playing very loud music, so we had our earphones in quite a lot. Hotel said they have complained, but noise still there.