Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by mareifrom egypte

catastrophique

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
fortement deconseillé, hôtel vraiment nul a ... j'ai jamais eu un hotel aussi catastrophique a sharm el Sheikh, tres déçu... Sauf les repas qui sont corrects mais a ce prix là y'avait quand même intéret
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but rough around the edges

Posted Feb 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here, but it is a little rough around the edges and needs to be modernised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tobias

Very good hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Club Lounge
Cons: Rooms slightly tired
While families are well catered for, I wouldn't say this would suit you if Ibiza is your thing. The overall ethos is quiet relaxation, albeit that Eurotrash dance music could be heard occasionally wafting on the wind from one of the adjoining hotels. The hotel rooms are just slightly tired, and the inter-connecting doors from the adjoining room let through too much noise. This is what stops me from giving this a 5/5 rating. We paid extra for the Club Room, which was really worth it, since the Club Lounge catered to most of our eating needs. The staff there were excellent and thoughtful. One's tipple of choice was remembered from day one, and refills arrived by psychic intervention. And I hadn't realised before we went, that the drinks are included. Result. We found we only dined in the restaurants in the evening. The Lebanese and Italian restaurants were pretty good. Free wi fi was a bonus, and as a frequent business traveller who laments the poor quality of hotel internet connections in supposedly developed countries, I was astonished that we got 5mbs - 6mbs reliably the entire time. It saved my bacon,as work intruded into the week. It was astonishing value overall. The extras (food, Spa, laundry etc) aren't cheap, but they are very reasonable by 5 star hotel standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chanel

ottimo resort

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: la spiaggia
Cons: un po' il personale della hall
Location: ottima
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Madsfrom Copenhagen

Nice hotel with great cleaning and facilities

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and both pool and beach perfect.The on resort Diving center is amazing and the instructors great. The cleaning service was just perfect, but both room service and concierge service was not of high standard with cold room service food, misunderstandings due to language and slow service in the reception. Also it is totally silly a hotel of this standard charges really high fee for a day for internet in your room and also charges for internet in the reception area, when almost all other hotels in the world supply internet for free. Breakfast was a joy and restaurant service as well, the spa and gym awesome, so all in all we were very happy with our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrewfrom london

Friendly but tired 5 star

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Stayed for 5 nights. Hotel was clearly 5 star once upon a time but is now in real need of a facelift. The hotel rooms were clean but bathroom fittings in particular were sub standard but useable. The pool areas are fine, always clean although in need of a lick of paint here and there. Bar areas around the hotel were pretty basic in terms of offerings. Food distinctly 3 star. All in all cost saving measures are evident throughout. One particular annoyance was the fact that wifi was only offered in the reception area at a cost of roughly £6 for 30 mins. Pathetic and unacceptable for any hotel with 5 strata next to its name. Staff were always friendly and helpful but service sometimes muddled. I enjoyed my stay despite the hotels shortcomings. Approach with a three star rating in mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarahfrom Søborg

Skønt hotel i Sharm

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Skønt ophold på Ritz. Vi havde nogle dejlige dage på dette hotel. Værelset var rigtig fint, morgenmaden var god og med et stort udvalg. Vi spiste også aftensmad på hotellet en enkelt aften og det var også lækkert og varieret. Skønne poolområder... Vi kan varmt anbefale dette hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KIM SYfrom KOREA

아늑하고 편안하고 친절한 호텔

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
너무너무너무너무 좋습니다! 원래2박하고 1박은 다른데 예약해 두었는데 노쇼이면 100% 부과되는거 알고도 리츠칼튼 1박 연장해서 리츠칼튼에서 더 머물었어요. 그냥 짱이에요
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great holiday in a beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2013
We had a really great holiday at the Ritz Carlton. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are of an excellent quality. The hotel will appeal to couples and families alike. The pool tends to be used by families with small children and the beach side loungers occupied by adults without children and this works well. I would say the best feature of this hotel is the attentive staff who will assist you in any way they can. There are lots of activities going on throughout the day including water aerobic, yoga and organised snorkelling outings for those who want to join in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2013
La Luna is a really good restaurant and good value for money. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It is a really nice hotel. Great if you like a little peace and quiet.