Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Douglasfrom Elrose, SK S0L, Canada

Egypt at it's best

Posted Mar 2, 2013
Pros: the friendliness of the staff
Cons: It was not all inclusive for people from north america
I read reviews of this Hotel and heard alot of complaints.I have never been treated better the staff here were friendly and always willing to help.my room was always clean and Hagag was friendly and kind. The only thing I would change would be to make it all inclusive for those of us from the west. I am Douglas Martin from Canada and I will recomend this Hotel to everyone I know. Thank you for a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Veldig bra, men kartet ifht hotellbeliggenheten var svært misvisende. Jeg er veldig godt kjent i Sharm, og beliggenheten ifht kartet var feil!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with welcoming and helpful staff membe

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Very polite and helpful staff. The receptionist Tamer is an incredibly helpful and welcoming fellow. I think they should change the manager, he isn't quite a people person, which is not ideal for a customer service based job. Other than that, all of the other staff were very sweet, professional, and organized. Everything I asked for was serviced to me immediately with professionalism and a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A very nice overall experience

Posted Jun 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel based heavily on reviews from others, never been to Sharm before. I have been a Chef for 27 years, last 5 years as Exec. Chef on Cruise ships. I travel to more countries in a month than most people do in 10 years so I know what I am looking for. Positives: Easy walking distance to Naama bay, hotel staff excellent not too intrusive, 3 great swimming pools, free wifi, small 24/7 supermarket (cheap), currency exchange (good rates), pharmacy etc at your front door. Sunshine, cloudless skies, 38 degrees daily. Negatives: Taxi drivers are disgraceful! Negotiate hard, ensure you say "total price" before getting in. They negotiate a price then ask for a tip or pay parking at airport etc at the end. The Beach is across the road. You will be descended upon by all sorts of "sellers" but they left you alone if requested. Best advice is NEVER pay the first price you are given for ANYTHING, always be prepared to walk away, SOMEONE will sell it to you somewhere. Alcohol is overpriced, we brought in whatever we wanted to eat and drink. We tried to be fair & buy things at the hotel some days. Soho square is excellent, far better than Naama Bay. An overall "4" rating, we really enjoyed our 10 days but 2 things I did not like at all. 1) On our honeymoon we had 2 single beds pushed together, on wheels and moved apart, I REALLY HATE THIS in any hotel, 2) The food overall at the hotel was quite disappointing and I could not recommend it. Email me for more info no prob.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with good staff

Posted Apr 26, 2012
good service and very polite, helpful staff. booked deluxe double room, ended up with a double room with 2 single beds. as nothing else was available they simply put the 2 beds together. i wasn't thrilled but it worked out fine.
2 out of 5
by Talalfrom SA

not good

Posted Apr 7, 2012
Pros: the pool side
Cons: staff not doing there job.
Location: need taxi to go to Neima bay
The staff there not friendly, they dont care of the people saying there, was not helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beste service jeg noengang har opplevd!

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Helt fantastisk hotell! Vi dro ned en 2 venner og et par. Hotellrommet vi hadde var fint, eneste negative med rommet var at sengen var noe hard i forhold til hva vi er vant til hjemme. Maten på hotellet var god! Rengjøringen var fantastisk, vi hadde vår faste rengjøringsmann, å kom hjem til forskjellige figurer laget av håndkle hver eneste dag, da vi ikke var i form kom han også å passet på at vi hadde det vi trengte. De ansatte hjalp til med absolutt alt, å sto alltid til tjeneste, fra dagen vi kom til dagen vi dro. Været var fantastisk da vi var der, fra 10-17 mars, sol hver dag. det finnes 3 bassenger på hotellet, det ene er oppvarmet og de to andre er KALDE, men gode til å kjøle seg ned i. Hotellet har også et eget divingcenter der du kan kjøpe turer, vi var med på deres snorkle/dykkertur, det var helt fantastisk, bør oppleves! Hotellet ligger nær naama bay, koster ca. 15 egp med taxi til sentrum! Mcdonalds ligger 10 meter borte fra hotellet, og det finnes også et lite senter 50 meter bortenfor. Det finnes også en cafe som heter crepeaway, der har de fantastisk kaffe og frokost! turen til flyplassen betalte vi 50 egp for. Jeg vil anbefale hotellet på det sterkeste, og spesielt vil jeg takke bartenderen på baren ved resepsjonen, han er helt fantastisk og gjør ferien minneverdig!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom chicago, il

convenient

Posted Jun 27, 2011
great price for a hotel in sharm. stayed there 2 days and we enjoyed our stay