Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergone a Nabq: sufficiente

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Piscina e esterni molto belli. Dalla spiaggia si può fare una camminata o corsa di 6 km fronte mare lungo tutti gli hotel della zona.
Cons: Cibo da mezza pensione appena sufficiente. Pulizia della camera da migliorare: ad un certo punto è spuntato uno scarafaggio morto.
Location: Posizionato all'inizio della zona degli hotel di Nabq Bay, con bella spiaggia davanti
Arrivati in due adulti e due bambini per vacanza durante il periodo di Pasqua. La stanza doveva essere per 4 ma mancavano i letti extra, comunque il personale è stato abbastanza veloce nel sistemare. L'albergo non è particolarmente nuovo, wi-fi gratis accessibile facilmente solo in reception oppure al bar davanti al mare. La zona piscina è ampia e piacevole, bella la spiaggiia. Le stanze sono la parte meno buona: pulizia da migliorare, una sera si è rotto il rubinetto della doccia, e per qualche motivo chi rifaceva la camera lasciava sempre qualche asciugamano in meno. Avevamo la mezza pensione con prima colazione (abbastanza buona) e cena (appena sufficiente)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Good staff/but poor food!

Posted May 11, 2015
Staff are wonderful but the food was crap! Hotel looks amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Anwar Hawary, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our property here on Sharm - it sounds as if we successfully managed to meet your expectations. On behalf of the team thank you for choosing to stay with us and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Anwar Hawary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Had a good stay here! Staff friendly and always willing to help. food was really nice. There was something for everyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Anwar Hawary, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you also for your praising words to our staff and we are looking forward to welcoming you all hopefully very soon again at our resort for another fabulous time. Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Radisson Blu Anwar Hawary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Location: I would like to relax in the hotel.
the beach is very close. Nice place for diving. large swimming pole. Some delay at reception area. delicious food. near to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

great hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: black out blinds in rooms
Location: very good location
a great resort, great staff the food is good too best hotel I have stayed in, in eygpt
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Anwar Hawary. , Hotel Management
Dear Miller, Thank you for your review of our property here on Sharm - it sounds as if we successfully managed to meet your expectations. On behalf of the team thank you for choosing to stay with us and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Anwar Hawary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great way to relax!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: It had all the necessary facilities, people were helpful & my cleaner was very creative with using my bedding to creat a swan, boat & elephant. Nice.
Cons: Nothing as I just wanted to be left to relax & not be bothered so it worked well for me. All staff were nice, even the security guard, towel boys etc
Location: I didn't do anything outside of the Hotel complex because I didn't feel safe enough as a single female as I was getting a lot of unwanted attention.
Went on my own as single female, was great but was not comfable going outside of the Hotel complex. Needed to go shopping so was accompanied by a staff member, which helped tremendously and think made his day! Lol! Every staff member in the hotel was really helpful and friendly, kept asking if I was o.k. The food was lovely although I eat just what I needed and didn't overindulge, not like a lot of people who were staying there. I was happy I was on half board as I don't tend to eat a lot when in warm climates. Everything was accessible and I enjoyed my stay, the only negative was that by the third day I was keen to go outside & was frustrated I couldn't walk anywhere without cars hooting & men trying to attract my attention. Not the best place to go for single women.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Anwar Hawary, Hotel Management
Dear CharlieBlue, Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El Sheikh. We appreciate your recent business at Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for your positive contribution here above. Our guests safety and secuirty are our priority and It is great pleasure to have you with us. We appreciate your patronage and looking forward to welcoming you back to your excellent vacation again! Warmest Regards, Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

VOUS QUI REVEZ DE CALME... FUYEZ !!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
J'avais choisi cet hôtel pour son standing supposé, son confort, son emplacement ET SURTOUT parce qu'il était décrit dans un avis récent de Tripadvisor comme "sans animation"... En réalité, où que vous soyez (plage, bar, piscines, et même sur les ponts qui relient les différentes parties de l'hôtel) vous ne pourrez pas échapper à une musique -évidemment médiocre- quand ça n'est pas à deux musiques différentes se chevauchant, sur la plage, et à des animations qui font presque regretter les clubs Marmara et consors !!! Pour avoir la paix, j'ai été obligé de me réfugier sur les transats du club voisin pendant une semaine... Je ne ferai aucun commentaire sur la fréquentation majoritairement russe de ce club, saupoudrée de quelques anglais ; quoiqu'il en soit, on est très loin de l'image de Radisson...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Gorgeous resort on sand beach with huge pool areas

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: I loved the pool and the beach area. The staff were very welcoming, they went out of their way to be helpful and make our stay enjoyable.
Cons: The food. The buffet was huge with many stations/choices but nothing tasted very good. Lack of spice, flavor, variety, no real daily menu changes.
Location: Snorkeling off the pier or go out on a dive excursion, beach exercise, spa, small market across street for egyptian items or take taxi to naimaa bay.
A 5 star resort in Egypt is usually more like a 3 star resort in the US, but this place was really nice. The grounds were gorgeous and immaculate. The pools were giant and clean, although the water was quite cold. The spa was reasonably priced so we went everyday and the staff there was awesome. The rooms were spacious but the bathrooms seemed older. We had a patio to sit on but not much of a view. Khalid greeted us every morning at breakfast and was very helpful. Mohammed took great care of our room, even bringing us freshly picked flowers and folding our bedding into giant swans one day. The tour operator at concierge arranged our bookings for us and warned us against the nice people across the street who had offered to book us a tour to St. Catherine's (even though we found out it was closed that day). The transportation people arranged taxi's for us and had us picked up afterwards. The food and beverage was the only disappointment, but for the price you can't beat it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Anwar Hawary, Hotel Management
Dear Francy, Thank you for posting an excellent reviews and strong recommendation for Radisson Blu on Expedia. I am happy to read that we managed to create a wonderful experience during your stay with us. It was a great boost for our entire team to see how much you enjoyed your stay and that our goal of creating special memories for our guests was achieved. Thank you for highlighting our excursion and our quality of service. We hope that your time with us will continue to be unforgettable moment for years to come and that we may have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the future. Warmest Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jesanfrom Bristol

5 stat experience

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Me and my girlfriend wanted a holiday where we can relax by tge beach for a week. We chose Radisson Blu and I am glad that we did. Hotel staff were friendly and the service was great. I cant think if any negative poibt about this hotel. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back again soon because we loved the whole experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by anwar hawary, Hotel Management
Dear Jesan, We would like to pass you our utmost appreciation and thanks for issuing your very positive review regarding your recent stay at our Radisson Blu Resort and for recommending it to anyone. We are more than glad, that we with our service and facilities could provide you a 5 stars experinace upon your first visit to Radisson, which gave you a great impression, so that you are planning to come back again. We will be very pleased, if we can be your host once again in the near future and we are looking forward to seeing you. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sandra

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by anwar hawary, Hotel Management
Thanks You so much for your rank best regards