Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The swim up room and staff.
Cons: The standard of food served in the buffet and restaurants and also some parasols around pools and bar areas during the day.
Location: Close to the airport but did not venture very far from the hotel
We had a swim up room which was beautiful although the only downside was the sun went from the decking between 1-2 in the afternoon due to the time of year however due to very low occupancy at the hotel the Relaxing Pool was empty so went over and sat by that. The hotel was beautiful with excellent staff who could not do enough for you especially Ehad. The wi-fi worked extremely well. The only other negatives were the amount of steps up to the main area which in the heat of the day was a struggle and we are reasonably fit, however you could get a buggy and also the food in the buffet restaurant wasn't brilliant. However all in all really enjoyed the stay and came home relaxed and tanned so who could ask for more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jessie from yorkshire

Great hotel ,excellent service

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Fabulous rooms and great staff
Upgraded to a swim up room once there and well worth the money. Service better than we have ever known. Most staff remembered our names. Food ok but had better at other hotels in Egypt. Lots of choice though. No walk on the beach if you like your walks. Nice jetty and clear blue sea. Would definitely return if the price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous rooms, fab restaurants.

Posted May 14, 2014
Brilliant dive school, hubby did de 8 dives with them. A la carte restaurants are delicious Thai and Indian especially. Staff very helpful and cabanas on the beach are worth every penny.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Staff.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The gardens and 1 of the poolside barmen (Ehab). If they looked after their guests as well as they look after the gardens it would be an ok hotel.
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location. opportunity for water sports, diving and nightlife are not too far.
The majority of staff at this hotel are rude, dirty and have no concept of customer service. The wi-fi didn't work for the majority of our stay, the cleaners don't clean, they just make towel animals on your bed, the food is terrible and we had an on site builder beckoning us from the pool to go over to a dis-used room where he was half dressed 3 days in a row.
2 out of 5
by McKay from Liverpool, England

Not impressed.

Posted May 5, 2014
Resort too large especially as there are no lifts. 5 levels and all steps. The hike to breakfast, lunch and dinner is not worth the effort. Very unprofessional and caotic..Food selection and quality is very poor unless you're Russian. Nothing to do in the evenings. Entertainment non existant or poor. Swim up room at Orchid level very comfortable thankfully as we ended up staying in it for most of our 10 day stay as there was nothing else to do. The staff however are lovely and very helpful... Cannot praise them enough. Would not go back to this hotel.... Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beth from KSA

Great Resort!

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay for 6 days! The staff were friendly and professional The house reef was great! The food was fresh and varied! The dive operator seemed to cater mostly to snorkellers, so you may want to check with another dive operator or plan in advance. Also, book your restaurants when you arrive, as they fill up quickly, but the buffet is sure to please, anyways. Would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandeep from uk

Nice hotel near the beach..

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Stayed for 5nights... the hotel was lovely... our family room was spacious with great poolside view... but could of been cleaned better... The Entertainment Team was just fantastic...they put so much work into their shows... we always looked forward to see what they did next... fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynne from Barnsley -UK

Brilliant staff make this resort great

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I would rate this hotel 4/5. The a'la Carte restaurants could be improved particularly the Italian as the food isn't hot enough. Drinks were good and food overall was just adequate as the quality wasn't 5 star by any means. The staff make this place - everyone had a smile for you and went out of their way to ensure you were enjoying yourself.
1 out of 5
by Ramy from Cairo

Egyptians need "NOT" go!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: swimming pools, the hotel sea shore, cleanness and neatness of the green areas and the swimming pools. Wi-Fi signal coverage is really good.
Cons: The Wi-Fi disconnects a lot, and the speed is low when it works @ 64kbps!.Many damaged lounges by the sea and pools alike. racism and rudeness by some
Location: A lot of souvenir stores, a camel rental & a pharmacy opposite to the hotel, also you are a short drive away from Naama bay ~ 10 minutes.
Most, yet not all the staff have double standards, specially the ones on the reception, however for foreigners you will most likely enjoy it. Maybe I paid them in monopoly money or something else than they expected! certainly I have seen better and will not repeat this experience. It even happened that I excused a guy if he works in the hotel before I make my request, he bluntly said "no", after he completely turned and faced me I saw his hotel tag and his name on it on his chest!
2 out of 5
by Ahmad from Canada

Terrible rooms service

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: the fish restaurant the Spa
Cons: take a look at "Write about your experience" field above if you really care
I am actually surprised how this hotel got high user rating but from my experience I would give it 2/5 max! well: - I booked double bed and I got twins. - when you ask to clean the room, the make up guy clean the room but not the bathroom. they didn't change the robes and towels. - there isn't toilet rinse. - the room access card doesn't always work, so each time it doesn't open I should call the receptionist and wait for half hour outside my room waiting his help! last time I missed my flight because of it!! - the room is not served with Wi-Fi, during my staying I COULD NOT USE THE INTERNET at all. the only area that is Wi-Fi served is the terrace (at least 200 meters away from my room). - there isn't enough towels on the beach.