Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Assery

I really enjoyed it

Posted May 4, 2014
Hotel location is in excellent place. Staff are very friendly. The only complaint they don't respect the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not far from the airport, has access to a lovely b

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: different places to eat and drink,both in the hotel and in the soho square.great snorkelling and huge variety of fish to see.lovely surroundings ,
Location: easy access from airport. easy walking to soho square for shopping and eating and entertainment
its the second time we have stayed at the savoy and both times have been excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from London

Exactly what we were looking for

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Cons: Add free wifi to all bedrooms. Even the most basic of hostels offers this for free these days!
The Sharm is an outstanding hotel with fantastic facilities, the private beach was a favourite of ours. The staff there are extremely friendly and helpful in all the bars, on the beach, and in the restaurants. We were particularly impressed with our room maid. This really made a difference. Only complaint would be the lack of wifi in the bedrooms that needed to be hired, and paid for, separately. Would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Skallagorm from London

Nice premises located on the Red Sea waterfronts.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
We were extremely impressed by the quality of the food. Service was charming and impeccable. Our recommendation would be to buy the S-class upgrade, it was excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moe from Kuwait City, Kuwait

Nice hotel in a lively area!

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Right at the beach and in front of Soho Square.
Cons: Change bed mattress and provide Wi-Fi in rooms.
Location: Location is excellent, 10 mins drive from the airport. Soho square is right at the main gate of the hotel.
Hotel is in a very good condition. There are multiple swimming pools with different depths to accommodate different swimmers. Breakfast was great with lots of delicious varieties. Hotel is right on the beach; so, you can easily go snorkeling to see some amazing coral reefs. You can also go on several water activities and excursions. Going out of the hotel gate will put on in front of Soho square which contains lots of restaurants, cafes and shops. Upkeep of room is good and can be made better. Bed mattress wasn't comfortable. There was no Wi-Fi in rooms... only in the lobby and business rooms (at a surcharge), which is not very convenient. Everything else was just great and we had so much fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from London

Wonderful winter sun staying at Savoy Sharm

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Location: Soho Square is very convenient from the hotel with a great range of restaurants and shops.
A great hotel with excellent rooms, facilities, dining options and ... weather! Every member of our family enjoyed the week and it was a brilliantly restful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic experience

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Hotel is clean, well-located accross the most delightful region Soho square with an advantage to use different pools heated and non-heated and using the sea beach even doing snorkling watching corals and lovely coloured fishes. Enjoying the evening with a daily free 3 hours show and gaining 25% discount for all cafes and restaurants for just being resident in Savoy hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S j p

Close to soho square

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our third visit to Savoy, hotel now looking tired, pool in poor condition ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victoria from London, UK

Great Hotel For All

Posted Jan 12, 2013
Pros: The pool and beach!
Location: Good location on Soho Square which has shops, restaurants, and bars. Taxis also operate out of the square if you want to get out to one of the markets
The hotel is well maintained, staff were warm and friendly and the level of service outstanding. The hotel has a lovely pool over looking the private beach, both were very clean with waiter service, so drinks can be ordered throughout the day. The Savoy Sharm is suitable for all, on this occasion I was on holiday with a friend. I would happily return on my own if I just needed a quick escape for a few days in the sun. The business traveller would welcome the hotels's proximity to the airport and families with young children seemed to be well catered for. There are lifts for wheelchair users and the elderly, when booking I would I would advise informing your travel agent as the rooms are situated over three levels and some rooms seemed to have easier access to the communal areas than others.
3 out of 5
by Nick L from Bognor Regis, West Sussex, UK

dining far too expensive for Egypt

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: lovely pools, and good pool side eating place, thats it
Cons: Hotel is OK and reasonably clean but food and dining prices are way over the top, especially in SOHO square,
Location: Hotel is OK and reasonably clean but food and dining prices are way over the top, especially in SOHO square,dueto the the remote location
Hotel is OK and reasonably clean but food and dining prices are way over the top, especially in SOHO square, i guess that has been monopolised due to remote location, which means you need to get a taxi anywhere to have a reasonable meal at a reasonable price not monopolised by the remote location