Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Posted Sep 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
the food is very poor and the TY channel only three channel.I am very very sorry because you give this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden, Savedalen

Terrible

Posted Jan 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stay att this hotel in 7 days 14-21 december 2010. I cant understand how this hotel got 4 star, dirty room a, terrible food, bad shape......etc. my recomindation is ( dont book this hotel its just 2 star hotel)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

dissapointed

Posted Jul 29, 2010
tv didn't work, we had promised to be fixed but nobody considered ,stating that they had satelite problems. The water browning color and no presure, one evening couldn"t get a shower because of it, Service very slow. Quality of service poor. Every time we requested help it would take forever to be answered. The hotel transportation to main attraction(beach area, Naama Bay area (shopping and entertainment) poorly scheduled, inconvienient. Not as advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire, UK

Nice hotel in a quiet area

Posted May 1, 2008
This hotel was of a high standard and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It is located away from the busy areas of Naama Bay etc, there aren't many restuarants or shops nearby. However, the lively areas are only a 10 minute drive away and the hotel provides free shuttle bus services at regular intervals to relevant places of interest. The evening buffet food is rather disappointing, so I would recommend just going bed and breakfast and having lunch/dinner in Naama Bay or Old Market. You can still choose to eat at the hotel once you're there by paying on a per meal basis. This hotel is ideal if you want some peace and tranquility or a place to go as a family.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Avoid this hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2008
We found Sharm great, particularly for diving. However the Sharm Inn Amarein hotel very nearly spoiled our holiday. The restaurant quality is poor to say the least, the towels in our bathroom were not changed once during our week stay. When we complained about this, we were given a new pair of dirty towels. Loud music woke us up at 7.00am for two days, because someone had forgotten to turn it off the night before. It took hard complaining to get this changed. Generally speaking, it gave us the impression that management is very prepared to compromise on quality fo service and not particularly receptive to the requests of their guests. This hotel wouldn't be classified 4 stars in England.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Bath

Clean, friendly, but a sting in the tail

Posted Jan 10, 2008
We stayed in this hotel for a week in Dec 07 and had a great holiday. It's low key with no entertainment package and that suited us but may not suit others. The service is 1st class and the staff can't be faulted. Points that I would highlight to other travellers, both as negative and positives would be: - you will need to take a cab if you want to see the beach or for a walk as this hotel is away from the main resort and on a dual carriageway. Use the on site taxi's as they are outstandingly good and very reasonable - the food is pleasant but bland so you may become bored, we did. - the bathroom was disappointing as it could have done with a refit and the shower was so weak and thin in flow that it wasn't really useable - if you travel on an all inclusive ticket then you will receive what is in my opinion second class service as your drinks will be in plastic cups and you will need to ask for them as compared to our experience which wasn't all inclusive and if anything we felt that we received embarrassingly over the top service in front of the all inclusive guys - the music by the pool during the day is a bit loud and heavy and was not in keeping with the clientelle
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, England

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 26, 2007
This is a great hotel to stay in, in Sharm el Sheikh. Easy to get to the beach, old market and Naama Bay by taxi and shuttle bus. The hotel taxis are brilliant and much better than the local ones! The staff are fantastic, couldnt be nicer or more helpful. The bar men are absolute legends! The dinner and breakfast buffets have something for everyone, but room service is fast and cheap too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a bit average

Posted Oct 19, 2007
The hotel is fine, but I have stayed in better hotels in Sharm for a similar price. The service is ridiculously slow (2hr wait for one lunch) for both food and drinks orders. The hotel is not near the beach so the sun loungers are taken very early and the pool is pleasing on the eye, but not too great for swimming (too shallow).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Chislehurst

Staff couldn't have been nicer. Would definitely go back here

Posted Apr 28, 2007
Had a fantastic holiday over Easter 2007. The holiday was made by this great hotel. Food was good, service excellent, clean hotel and room. You couldn't ask for more
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom jersey channel islands

ideal place to relax

Posted Mar 10, 2007
this hotel is great for people who want to chill out, the old market is a taxi drive away,and they have a regular hotel bus service to the beach the hotel caters more for european guest. although the management and staff are first class and are more than helpful.