Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

would like to visit again

Posted Dec 1, 2011
Location: Neemah bay and Markato,as well as old city all are nice areas to visit these places are very specific to Sharm Elsheikh
the services is of low quality for example the beech towels and the bathroom towels as well as the deficit in the tissues .other than this the hotel location and atmosphere is great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KUWAIT

only good sea view in this hotel , nothing more

Posted Jul 27, 2011
only good sea view in this hotel , nothing more
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London England

The Hotel at Sharm el Sheik

Posted Jan 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
I have put every thing in the Box above
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Russia, Kazan

Strange behavior

Posted Sep 29, 2010
Excellent hotel in terms of comfort and cleanliness, but be aware of strange behavior of staff at the check out desk.. Like they can charge you for use of mini bar, which you never used (like for me - 20 USD for Coca-Cola & Sprite, which I never can drink!).. All good impression broke at the check-out day. Service overall not in Sheraton's level in Egypt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo- Egypt

our stay

Posted Jul 8, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel isn't as expected, the beach is not good for swimming, it has rocks, the hotel looks like 4 stars or less not 5 stars .. the buffet is not rich .. no much variety for food .. the hotel doesn't give late check out .. but the stuff working is really so good ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Good place, good price through Expedia

Posted Dec 2, 2009
I was in the Resort portion of the hotel complex, which was more economy-line than the main part of the hotel. Consequently, everything was nice and clean in the room, but not very luxurious. The shower and hairdryer needed repair during my stay. However, service and cleanliness was top-notch. $25 per day for Internet access seemed a little high. But at least it worked ok. Absolutely recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Not great but a nice reef for snorkelling

Posted Oct 3, 2009 on Hotels.com
While the grounds and beach of this resort/hotel are beautiful and carefully tended this is the only area of the hotel to which the 4 star rating applies. Restaurants are indifferent and pricey if you are not all inclusive. The smart one on the beach served our meal cold after it had been cooked and left hanging around for a good 15 minutes before being brought to the table, our drinks were forgotten by the waiter as was a request for ice to cool a warm soft drink delivered earlier. Cleaning and reception staff are charming. Breakfast quality depends on the chef on duty and varied from good to appalling (burnt pancakes, really heavily salted scrambled eggs) Our room was large and comfy and I didn't care about the tatty bathroom, the non working TV or the loo that ran all night and the cracked tiles. There was plenty of hot water although sometimes the cold was mysteriously unavailable. We got a cheap price on the room which was not in the main hotel so I was happy enough. The beach and the private reef are stunning. The main dining area seemed to be packed with overweight scantily clad guests intent on eating as much free/inclusive food as possible. The free bus service is woefully inadequate and oversubscribed by 7.05 in the morning (booking opens at 7am) and taxis to town are costly. What I would like to see there. A decent snack bar which stocked a good range of "cold" cold drinks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Berlin, Germany

for the price okay

Posted Sep 29, 2009
I spent a night in the Sheraton Resort in Sharm and want to say that you shouldn't expect usual Sheraton-perfectness in this houses. On the first look everything seemed to be okay and the room was really in a clean condition. What i have to complain about is that for example the remote control, some plugs and the lights next to the mirror in the bathroom didn't work. The staff in the restaurant was very unprofessional and they took for example my coke from the table when i was at the buffet and when i told them that they didn't brought me a new one as an excuse, they brought me mine back from the kitchen. moreover the disrupted me three times and wanted me to pay with credit card for the buffet while i was eating. (would be more polite to wait till the geust finished). The Sheraton Hotel and Resort area is very well entertained. In the sum i enjoyed my time there and for the price i paid was it okay.