Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Everything was good except the evening meals. These were one up from school dinners and we expected much more. A real shame as everything else was very good. They need to seriously look at the evening meals and up the game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glez

Sencillamente maravilloso!!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Magnifico hotel,instalaciones,personal..Todo en general..Relax total
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom WORCESTERSHIRE

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The location is stunning and the views brilliant. Evening entertainment whilst not exceptional was enjoyable.
Cons: Signage and map. It took a lot of effort to find out where the different facilities were. Some such as the ballroom are not named at all nor signpos
We came for winter warmth and relaxation and the hotel was ideal for both. The range of daytime and evening activities are impressive and the staff are very well trained. We did however struggle with the geography of the hotel. Unlike others there is no map of where to find the numerous eating, drinking and activity locations. In addition, the signage is poor and needs an overhaul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lebanon

The best in Sharm.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff. The location and the beach.
Cons: The Wi-fi and few renovations in the rooms.
Location: Great location, not far from Naama Bay shops and restaurants.
I believe that it is the best hotel in Sharm. From the overall service to activities and the location, Stella has it all. I recommend it to everybody who wants to stay in Sharm El Sheikh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middlesbrough

A great hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The quality of the room, food, staff and their attention to detail
Cons: To extend good quality Wi-Fi to the whole complex
Location: They had a shuttle bus into the centre of Naama Bay but the area directly outside is still expanding and it was a 15 minute walk to the nearest bars.
A hotel which lived up to expectations in many ways. The staff are their best feature. They could not do enough for you and ensured your stay was memorable. The attention to detail including putting towels on a sun bed for you, bringing pieces of fruit to you during the day and cleaning your sunglasses are some examples. We stayed in a deluxe room on the 6th floor with a sea view and this was excellent and well equipped. The all inclusive deal included a wide range of local drinks including cocktails and local wines. Breakfast, lunch and evening meals were all excellent and you could use the a la carte restaurants as many times as you wished. There are 2 large swimming pools and 1 very large outside Jacuzzi. The snorkelling in the sea was brilliant with very clear water and plenty of fish to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel with good facilities, wonderful staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The staff were just superb, the clean and spacious rooms with fantastic views of the sea and the spa.
Cons: The bar is in the lobby area and service could be a bit slow.
Location: Diving is the biggest attraction.We used Emperors Diving, a British company which we booked in advance from England for scuba diving and snorkelling.
I spent many hours studying reviews and comparing details of hotels in Sharm before booking the Stella Di Mare. We are a family of 5, children of 15,14 and 10. We stayed in 2 all inclusive beach front super deluxe rooms. On arrival we were greeted with warm flannels and a fruit cocktail which was a lovely touch. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, when we said we were concerned that the extra bed needed for the 3 children wouldn't leave much space, they moved them without any hesitation into another room. The rooms were spotlessly clean and every day the children had a new animal made from a towel when they returned to their rooms. We enjoyed great food at all three restaurants, the service was always attentive and prompt. The service in the main buffet restaurant was exceptional and Ahmed Farouk the restaurant manager became the entertainment at our meal times encouraging the children to try dishes they may not have immediately chosen without his encouragement. The water sports staff talked to us on the first day explaining the trips and water sports available to book, they weren't overly pushy and although initially we didn't choose to take up any trips we later in the week changed our minds and went on the super safari which comprised, quad biking in the desert, camel riding, star gazing, a talk about the history of the Bedouin tribe and a show of dancing and fire! It was a trip well worth taking and all of us thoroughly enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The staff are brilliant and caring and the facilities superb
Cons: The main restaurant food could be improved but the amount of it and choice was excellent. The evening entertainment was not great & no disco
1 week stay sea view delux room all inclusive couldn't have wanted better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

A wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The quality of the staff
Cons: There needs to be more information about the hotel and the surrounding area in the rooms.
Location: The location is excellent, quiet but only a short cheap taxi ride away from the main town
We only stayed for 5 nights but it was a wonderful experience from start to finish. All the staff were very friendly and always happy to help. In particular, our room cleaner (room 141, sorry but will not attempt to spell his name) was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BESANCON

hotel exceptionnel et personnel chaleureux

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Le cadre avec la mer au pied de l hotel, le parc avec les piscines qui est sublime et les piscines chauffées à point pour la saison
Cons: Pour ma part aucun
Location: L hotel est à 10mn de Naama bay ou se situe toutes les attractions et restaurants, avec des navettes gratuites ts les soirs depuis l hotel
Cet hotel est un véritable palace, tant par la qualité des lieux, les équipements, installations et mobiliers sont du haut de gamme que par le personnel qui est extrêmement chaleureux et soucieux de notre confort et bien être, sans toutefois ne pas en faire de trop comme j ai déjà pu le constater ds certains établissements. Pour notre séjour de début février, nous avons opté pour la formule BB, autant dire que le buffet du ptit dej était impressionnant tant au niveau qualité que quantité. La ou nous avons été très agréablement surpris, un matin du 2eme jour de notre semaine, une hôtesse est venue nous demander comment se passe notre séjour au sein de l'établissement, nous lui avons dit que tout était parfait sauf que l'on trouvait le matelas un peu trop mou à notre gout sans être toutefois terrorisant pour notre dos, à notre grande surprise lors de notre retour dans notre chambre le soir, le matelas était remplacé. Il n y a qu 1 chose à dire, chapeau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent holiday & this is our 3rd visit

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Great service & lovely food - as usual. Staff & managers treated us like family returning home