Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Great hotel but food is terrible!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Great facilities and plenty of space to spend time by the pool or beach. Snorkelling at the end of the jetty was fantastic and a real highlight. The only downside was that the hotel seemed to only cater for its Russian guests. The food was terrible! We did half board and this meant every day we had to eat the same thing. As two girlfriends going away for a weeks break we were also hassled by some of the staff at the beach. They became a nuisance. The photographer was also very annoying towards us at the end. The entertainment (Top stars) were shambolic and also only catered towards the Russian guests. Every day they tried to persuade us to go to a beach party with them and they didn't seem to get the message that we just wanted to be left alone to relax. What a bunch of cretins!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

On The Beach, Not Too Far From Local Shops Further

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Hotel was clean, decor was modern, staff were fantastic.
Cons: Please dust rooms so it feels cleaner.
Location: The nearest centre is to the right about 15 min walk where there is a KFC, Mcdonald and Burger King. A whole load of shops as well.
We stayed in April 2015 with my wife and son (15 months) and the hotel was pleasant, staff and animation team are excellent. I felt the hotel was a good choice to travel too with my young son as I was wary before booking weather the standards would be good. Rooms are dated but have a modern look. Only thing is a bit more dusting needs to be done. Linens changed daily, waiters, staff we met were fantastic and always had a smile although most possible work day and night. We were given an upgrade but I paid extra for sea view and found the view limited but we didn't mind as the room was spacious and clean. Shops are not too far but we only find out on our last day and spent £10 a day on a taxi to Naama Bay everyday :-(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Elegant, two swimming pools (the biggest for people who likes peace and view on the sea), well kept gardens.
Cons: wi-fi in the rooms, repair chairs and umbrellas on the swimming pools/beach Suggestion for the mini-market: sell some books and magazine, please!
Location: only diving or snorkeling, nothing else to see or do unless you're interested in terrible souvenirs.
Nice stay, good food selections at the Market buffet restaurant, animation team not pushy. Stuff always available but discrete and well trained, beside the chefs everybody is smiling and happy to answer to you. In the evening and on Friday, they dress the chairs and tables for an elegant dinner, with lovely colors. They check the water in the swimming pools every day, and there is an army of guys sweeping the whole area all day long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yuriy from Краснодар

17-23/04

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Египетская 4-ка
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good, but not 5 star

Posted Feb 18, 2015
We enjoyed our week and the majority of staff were great. I wouldn't go half-board again; all inclusive will end up being cheaper as the food etc there are charged at UK prices. Checked beforehand about yoga and a few other activities and it all got lost in translation... The yoga I was promised in reality was "poolside stretching" on loud music with an audience. But for the price you really cannot fault it. Be prepared to holiday with mainly Russians.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tania from Manchester

One of best hotels in Sharm

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
I've visited Egypt a lot & this is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. Our room was in the main block overlooking the main terrace & had an excellent view of the evening entertainment & easy access to the main restaurant & pool. The room was a really great standard with the most heavenly shower. Dark grey slate floor & wall tiles & a wonderfully hot and powerful rainfall shower. Showers in Egypt are usually lukewarm and wimpy pressure so this was a revelation. We spent most of our days around the main pool but be warned if you don't go all-inclusive then the drinks are pretty pricey. Having said that there was plenty to do for my easily bored husband who took part in many of the activities that were on offer from the entertainments team who were great fun but not too pushy like some hotels I've been to. Plenty of choice for breakfast but at dinner there really wasn't a lot of choice if you're vegetarian. Even less if you're vegan. Lunchtime looked better. What was on offer was good quality. Staff in the hotel were brilliant, very helpful & particularly our housekeeping boy. Public areas were always immaculately clean. I will definitely be booking this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by VALERII from Москва

Отдых в Шарм Эль Шейхе

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Отдыхали неделю назад. Все замечательно. Единственное замечание по интернету. Его скорее нет чем он есть. Кому-то это не важно. В остальном рекомендую.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bellissimo resort... come tutti gli altri a Nabq

Posted Nov 18, 2014
bellissimo resort con diverse pecce purtroppo. wi-fi solo nella hall, ristorante beach grillsulla spiaggia personale maleducato e su 2 ordinazioni 2 volte ci portano la roba sbagliata. batterie del telecomando della tv scariche e mai cambiate. per il resto bellissimo posto, ma come ho gia detto tutti i resort a nabq bay sono stupendi, alcuni anche con scivoli d'acqua
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Isis 52 from Hobart

Friendly service

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Travelling on my own was a bit daunting but the friendly staff made all the difference.I enjoyed my stay at The Cleopatra Luxury Resort. The evening entertainment was interesting.The staff that cleaned my room took pride in their work and was creative in preparing the bed with the way they decorated .Dining staff were attentive and anticipated your requirements.The pool staff were fun and did their job well making visitors feel welcome and relaxed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Walid from Egypt

Adorable

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Adorable hotel hope to repeat my experience again