Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

I like the hotel's location

Posted Mar 1, 2015
I like the location of the hotel thats why I always stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington DC

Very nice location.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
99% of the staff are very friendly. Very nice location. The food was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abu Dhabi

Nice hotel with good sea view

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Aqua Park. Heated swimming pools. Nice theater and animation team. nice food.
Cons: Lighting inside the room was not nice. The access card to the room was taking a lot of time to work.
Location: Location is in the start of Naama Bay. Nice restaurants and night clubs is all near.
Very nice hotel with nice sea view and a nice aqua park. in the entrance of Naama Bay site walk and near to everything. Food is also nice there.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bedfordshire

Avoid ! Very Disappointing

Posted Jan 5, 2015
After reading such positive reviews about the Tropitel Hotel, due to all aspects including the central position, it wasn't a difficult decision to book to stay there for New Year. To say we were disappointed is an understatement, the hotel has clearly not had any investment for a number of years. On arrival we found our room (909) to be shabby, dirty and not very well maintained. If was clear to see that some efforts had been made to give it a refurb, probably a long time ago but the bathroom looked like it had been missed (usually due to costs). There were discoloured seals around the shower cubicle, with dirt caught underneath them. Attempts had been made to cover the filthy grout on the wall tiles with more filler which was also peeling off into the shower tray. Under the sink, vanity area & all the floor/bath outside tile edges were totally disgusting dirty. The scatter cushions on the bed were stained and grubby and the mattress very hard. The patio doors did not make me feel very secure, one hard pull and it could have been accessed. Although the hotel offered us another room (which in their opinion was better on their club floor) this one too was poorly maintained and looked even more shabbier than 909... They addressed our cleaning issues but the whole experience in the hotel was a massive let down, including the communication. We were not told that the Executive restaurant would not be available the days running upto the New Years Eve party due to getting it r
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tempio

Eccellente!!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Hotel fantastico, in pieno centro! Ideale per coppie di amici! Piscine sempre pulitissime e cibo ottimo! Pulizia delle camere eccellente! Personale gentilissimo è sempre a disposizione! Wifi gratuito nelle zone comuni! Consiglio a tutti questo hotel! E se dovessi tornare a Sharm tornerei sicuramente qui! Grazie per la bella vacanza!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Beautiful hotel in a nice area, had a great time. we will go back thanks Tropitel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Heart of Naama Bay

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brilliant location, helpful staff. Good service however was a little surprised at having 2 single beds even though we booked as a honeymoon couple.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
the hotel was clean and cheap , wifi was so so bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
very enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com