Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the centre of Namma - near the dive centres.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: clean, breakfasts were great, poole area very clean, good central location, polite friendly staff, 24 hr reception and security.
Location: central, so can get noisy - but 5 mins from the dive centres, and resturants - felt safe stayign there as a solo female traveller.
This was purely a dive holiday - so hotel was in a great position - 5 mins from the dive boats and centre - Felt safe as a single lady traveling solo, staff were very helpful and could pop out for food on an evening without having to go far, being central it was sometimes a bit noisy - but not enough to be a neusance, and would definatly return to the tropial when diving - a great base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Nice hotel, close to the shops, restaurants, helpful staff, I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, and would go back there soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The main advantage is the location, good food, service is average and faced some problems with room quality, air conditioner, plumbing service my overall rating is 3.7
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saudi Arabia

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Free wifi in rooms
Location: Excellent
It was a great experience , Location is very good , overall stay in sharm el sheik is pleasing and I recommend it to all.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom D

excellent location terrible staff

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Despite the awesome location in the middle of all the hot spots, our experience was not pleasant at all. The staff was not friendly. They were defensive and unpleasant and they dont seem to want to do the job. It started at the front desk when we were told that if we lose the towel card we were to pay a fee. When we expressed our surprise the guy said "what if u lose the towel?" It also extended to the beach when we asked about the menu and they pointed to the kitchen meaning go get it yourself and then the waiters never bothered to come.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cairo

Nothing but perfect location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hotel location is perfect and that's the only good thing about it , other than that staff are horrible from the receptionists to the beach staff , rooms are so old and not renovated ... And sorryful to try the miserable hair dresser they have there ... This hotel can never be a 5 stars hotel , after all would never recommend it to anyone .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

I like the hotel's location

Posted Mar 1, 2015
I like the location of the hotel thats why I always stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington DC

Very nice location.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
99% of the staff are very friendly. Very nice location. The food was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abu Dhabi

Nice hotel with good sea view

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Aqua Park. Heated swimming pools. Nice theater and animation team. nice food.
Cons: Lighting inside the room was not nice. The access card to the room was taking a lot of time to work.
Location: Location is in the start of Naama Bay. Nice restaurants and night clubs is all near.
Very nice hotel with nice sea view and a nice aqua park. in the entrance of Naama Bay site walk and near to everything. Food is also nice there.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bedfordshire

Avoid ! Very Disappointing

Posted Jan 5, 2015
After reading such positive reviews about the Tropitel Hotel, due to all aspects including the central position, it wasn't a difficult decision to book to stay there for New Year. To say we were disappointed is an understatement, the hotel has clearly not had any investment for a number of years. On arrival we found our room (909) to be shabby, dirty and not very well maintained. If was clear to see that some efforts had been made to give it a refurb, probably a long time ago but the bathroom looked like it had been missed (usually due to costs). There were discoloured seals around the shower cubicle, with dirt caught underneath them. Attempts had been made to cover the filthy grout on the wall tiles with more filler which was also peeling off into the shower tray. Under the sink, vanity area & all the floor/bath outside tile edges were totally disgusting dirty. The scatter cushions on the bed were stained and grubby and the mattress very hard. The patio doors did not make me feel very secure, one hard pull and it could have been accessed. Although the hotel offered us another room (which in their opinion was better on their club floor) this one too was poorly maintained and looked even more shabbier than 909... They addressed our cleaning issues but the whole experience in the hotel was a massive let down, including the communication. We were not told that the Executive restaurant would not be available the days running upto the New Years Eve party due to getting it r