Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from Western Wisconsin

Pleasant hotel close to Lambeau Field

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: It was close enough to Lambeau Field for us to comfortably go to the Packer game then drive back afterward, even though it was very late at night.
Cons: Better breakfast selection. Yogurt?
Location: Close to Green Bay/Lambeau Field
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from Minneapolis, MN

Cute hotel with a bed and breakfast feel!

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: I liked its smaller size and how it felt very homey, like a bed & breakfast. Everything was clean and the staff was accommodating.
Cons: My only complaint was the weak coffee that came out of the machine in the breakfast room. It looked more like a weak tea.
We stayed at the Settle Inn the night before heading to Green Bay for our first Packer Game. It was very cute and clean, and reminded me of a bed and breakfast because of the homey waiting area with sofas, easy chairs, and a fireplace. It also only has 38 rooms, which is much smaller than your average hotel chain; I liked that. Our room was fairly large and had a microwave, mini-fridge, and coffeemaker.The woman who checked us in gave us a great restaurant recommendation for burgers, which we wanted (the Lighthouse), and was very nice. I had no knowledge of the Settle Inn chain of hotels before, but I would definitely stay here again! It was a nice room for a price that couldn't be beat!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Drapes are hard to clean, but when they are that dirty they need attention. The cost Expedia added to the room only added to the disappointment.
The white lace drapes were so dirty that they were gray. That made me wonder how clean anything else could. We had one remote for two TVs. The air conditioner was very noisy and had to run all night because it didn't cool the room and a note was posted to it not to run the setting above 3 because the unit would freeze up. When we down for breakfast the coffee was out and the orange juice was just water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Menomonee Falls WI

Convenient hotel for main routes and downtown

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Easy to access from distance (we had business 45 minutes north of hotel, where there aren't any accomodations).
Cons: Television was CRT type, with limited channel selection. Maybe they will be upgraded when other upgrades are done.
Location: Staff knowledgeable about downtown area; we went to the recommended restaurant and had an excellent meal.
The check-in process was good, and hotel uses magnetic swipe cards for security. The exterior and interior could use a freshening up (some weathered and peeling paint on the exterior, noisy heating/cooling unit in room), but linens were clean and bed was comfortable. Rate is reasonable for busy season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sturgeon Bay, WI

Have gone several times and will go again.

Posted Jan 13, 2012
Pros: big hot tub
Cons: torn bed skirt
Location: restaurants close by
Very clean and a nice place to stay with a good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

It's Okay

Posted Dec 4, 2011
Not a bad motel. Clean and quiet. Breakfast isn't too good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for a Packer game

Posted Oct 5, 2011
This was a great place to stay for a Packer game weekend. It's 30 miles from Green Bay but we were coming from the Twin Cities so it was actually convenient for us. The hotel was quiet and comfortable and clean. Not too much for breakfast but did have bagels, muffins, cereal, coffee, juice, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Willie from Port Washington, WI

Weekend Get-away

Posted Mar 22, 2011
We were looking for a last minute get-away and checked Expedia. Found the hotel, price was right and there were rooms available. Service at the hotel was very good. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from central PA

Nice pool, nice people

Posted Oct 20, 2010
Very convenient location. Comfortable. Staffed by nice, competent people.