Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baraboo, WI

Cheap but decent

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: It was the cheapest deal on Expedia so that is why we chose it.
Cons: Expand continental breakfast
Location: Angie's Cafe downtown for $5 breakfast
The continental breakfast was pretty sad so we went to Angie's cafe downtown and each got a huge breakfast for $5 each. The room smelled like old lady perfume so that wasn't too great. Also, the cable kept cutting in and out. The room was clean and the bed was OK. However, we knew what we were getting into since we only wanted to stay somewhere for one night for cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Barb, Hotel Management
I agree that Angie's has a great breakfast and I am sorry you were disappointed in our Brand Standard Super Start Breakfast. Shawano has many great local places to eat. Thank you for submitting this review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Barb, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We were glad you stayed with us and look forward to seeing you again. Have a "Super" day. Barb McKeefry, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mineral, IL

Nice and clean

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were there to visit family. Didn't see much. Downtown was quite and cute.
I was only there to sleep, but it worked for me. Having coffee in the AM was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Barb, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We pride ourselves on being Clean & Friendly and are pleased to hear that we met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area. Have a "Super" Day! Barb McKeefry GM
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Barb, Hotel Management
Thank you for your generous review. We pride ourselves on "Clean & Friendly and are glad we met your expectations. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area. Have a "Super" day! Barb McKeefry, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin Fergusfrom Shawano

Clean, comfortable and plenty of towels

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were looking for a place to get a good rest in the middle of a long trip, and we found it. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, it was quiet, and there were plenty of towels. We will definitely stay here again, since we make this same trip several times each summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Barb, Hotel Management
I am pleased to hear that we could provide a good nights rest on your trip. Thank you for writing this review and for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

Shawano Music Festival

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: FIX THE MIDDLE DOOR! It would save time and lots of energy for hauling luggage at a place without an elevator. An elevator would have been nice.
Location: As noted earlier.
Very close to the festival, a definite plus. Close to gas stations, restaurants, ATMs. The hotel was relatively quiet, no loud and late "noise makers." Didn't get to try the breakfast buffet. AND the music festival was totally awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Barb, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our goal is to exceed guest expectations and I am glad that we met yours. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Junky

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I had three rooms. One room had clothes left in the restroom. The ac didn't work. One of the rooms didn't have a frig and microwave like advertised. The hotel staff were rude. The manager called me a lier when trying to address the issues in the room. Not worth the money and nasty
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Barb, Hotel Management
I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I have addressed the issues you had with our staff to prevent any incidents in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay for the price

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room & bed were very comfortable. The room appeared newly updated. Right next to county fair grounds, which is a plus or minus. They were running car races until 10 pm Saturday night, which was noisy. It did end at 10 pm, however then all was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Barb, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and want to thank you for taking the time to write this review, we hope to see you again soon. Have a "Super" day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Barb, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel.. We strive to exceed guest expectations and we are pleased to see your positive review. We hope to see you again when you are in the Shawano area. Have a "Super" day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by EDfrom Shawano

Convenient for stay and travel

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was not happy with receptionist, she did not appreciate staying thru Hotels.Com. Put many of us older people on 2nd floor with rooms available on 1st floor. Motel did not have an elevator. Several other senior guests complained about no elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Barb, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that we did not have any first floor rooms available when you arrived. Advising the hotel when you make your reservation is very helpful when we block rooms for arrival. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JOfrom St. Cloud mn

Dumpy

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a dumpy hotel for a &100 rate
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Barb, Hotel Management
Our goal is to exceed guest expectations and I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Best wishes on your future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Barb, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us the generous rating. We look forward to serving your hospitality needs when you return to the Shawano area.