Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Omaha

overnight stay for a girls shopping trip to KC

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was inviting upon walking in, front desk staff was friendly when checking in. Room was clean, smelled good and was big enough for the 3 of us that stayed in the room. The beds were comfy enough, TV had a great picture... we were watching the World Series. .There was a sign on the pool door that it was closed due to maintaince , but when I went to ask the front desk, the gentleman said that he could open it if anyone asked... kinda thought that was a little weird, but I had two girls that were going to be devastated if they didn't get to swim for a little bit, so it worked out. At first the Hotel seemed quite, but then as it was getting later, around 11pm I started hearing people walking around and doors closing for some time, the floors were very loud when walking across them, even when walking lightly, you could hear yourself pounding on the floor, it was annoying. I kept the fan going in the room to block the noise level. That's why the room comfort only received 3 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Clean and seems new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LLJfrom Shawnee, KS

Great in many ways....but....

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, easy access to major highways, great room layout, but very uncomfortable bed---way to soft--that's the only complaint that I have for an otherwise very accomodating hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita KS

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Convenient, super clean, modern, and friendly staff.
Cons: Need more kitchen / wait staff to assist at breakfast time.
Location: Very convenient, right off 435. Tons of things to do: major sports, great shopping, entertainment district, and family attractions.
The hotel was very clean and the friendly staff went out of their way to be helpful. The location is handy to all of the Kansas City attractions. Very comfortable and attractively furnished. We were pleasantly surprised at the LARGE bathroom. The only negative was that breakfast took a long time... the barista and the server were so very friendly and helpful, and the food delicious, that I hesitate to complain. They were just understaffed and each meal is individually prepared (not a buffet), so we had to wait longer than we would have liked. Overall, we give this hotel 5 stars and will DEFINITELY stay there on our next trip to KC !!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Microwave was dirty. Dried sauce of some kind on the curtains. My 6 year old ordered a movie when I turned my back for a minute. The breakfast option that I bought through hotels.com was not worth it. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shawnee, KS

Nice hotel, would stay again

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean, the staff was friendly and helpfull
Cons: signs to locate the elevator more easily. Parking was horrible, we were pulling a trailer and had to park in the street because there was no parking.
Location: Easy to find and near the major roadways so travel was easy.
Hotel was very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were large and very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel, very clean. Staff was helpful.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The hotel staff was kind and friendly. The decor was modern and provided a nice, comfortable experience. If I'm in the area again, I will gladly stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenniferfrom Chanute, KS

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The cafe was a little expensive but the rest of the stay was wonderful! One thing missing was a spa! That would have made the place a 5 for me.