Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean rooms and helpful staff. I was able to call and request a room on lower level that was easy to access for my parents. Pool and hot tub were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
This isn't the newest hotel in the area but it is well maintained with a friendly staff. Sits right in between an IHOP & a Cracker Barrell restaurant. The rooms were clean and everything was in good condition. Only slept here so I'm not sure about all the facilities offer, i.e. pool, workout room, etc. there were a lot of signs in the parking lot that made us uneasy, they were about taking your belongings and locking vehicle. May have had trouble in past with theft? Our vehicles were untampered with. Also the elevator smelled of melted crayons, interesting...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Biker rally at sparks

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
That was the noisiest room I have ever stayed in,,,you could hear everything especially the squeaky floor above us,,,every step they took on the 3rd floor just sounded like they was gonna fall through the ceiling,,,stay the night in room 210,,when someone is in room 310,,, you will hear how squeaky that floor is.Glad to be home and won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lu

Great for OU Fans coming from Eastern OK

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: Easy access from highway. Love the comfort of the beds. It wasn't loud. it was nearly sound proof &I like it quiet when I'm trying to sleep.
Very clean. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cindy

Exemplary personnel

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Would highly recommend this hotel. Everyone that works there goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and make your stay wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KH

Great stay

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Shawnee Hampton is very clean and has a super friendly and helpful staff. It was a great stay for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawna from Mountain Grove, MO 65711, USA

College Move in Day

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: The location is great! It sits right in between IHOP and Cracker Barrel. Also has easy access to other places to dine at.
Cons: My family did not like the breakfast or lack of. They felt it has too many sweet options and not enough healthy options.
Location: Great location!!! Easy to find and easy to get around to and from.
We stayed for one night and was pleased with our stay. We were taking our daughter to College in Shawnee Oklahoma and live in Missouri. Therefore, we needed to come a day earlier than her move in day. We have stayed here once before and were just as please with the services we received.