Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wheeling west virginia

Traveling through

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The hotel was fine along with the staff however the location was almost on the interstate I heard every truck that zoomed past on the road there fore I didn't sleep well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: The price of the room.
Cons: Access and room comfort. The in-wall A/C was very loud.
Location: Easy access to I40 is nice, but access to the hotel is pretty bad. Shawnee has a few points of interest.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but it was just an average room at best. The front office people were friendly, but hard to understand. The free breakfast looked so sparse we didn't even try. Access was not easy, and it shares a driveway with the hotel next door. However, it was $40 cheaper than the hotel across the street, where we had stayed before. The Comfort Inn had no rooms available. We would prefer not to stay at the Super 8 again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ann from Fort Worth, Tx

Good value

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Just your basic room, but was very clean and was pretty quiet after about 11pm. It was good value for the money and is all you need if you just need a place to stay for a night or two. I will be back to the area for business in the fall and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sally from Clinton, Montana

A real find

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Bigger than average room, long counter space for stuff, comfortable bed, quiet, close to restaurants & shopping, very nice management, .... that about covers it. We'd definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good value, clean, perfect for airport location

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Clean hotel, good bed and linens, priced right compared to other hotels in Airport area. Complimentary breakfast. Restaurants nearby. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Jan Liked it

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
Made the reservation for my Girlfreind - Very Convenient, Clean, staff was nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Not very accommodating.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Did not hear outside noises.
Cons: Desk clerk was not available when needed.
We were traveling out west from s.c. And made reservations both ways. We had two dogs with us and asked for easy access to outside and pet walk. The first stay was a downstairs room and easy to take them out. When we left, my husband requested the same room and was told no problem. On the return when we checked in we were given an upstairs room and were told it was all they had because they were all filled up. There were no other cars in the parking lot. We had made our reservations over three months ago. The desk clerk died not even try to accommodate us. Also, the area was all dug up and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Edmond, OK

clean. under some construction.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
nice clean hotel doing some remodeling and construction. room was very nice. clean. quite. reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TW from Tulsa

convenient

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
our stay was just fine. Went to a concert at the casino so location was good. The room was large and clean with king size bed. It was about $40 cheaper than the same rated motels in the same area.