Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs some work.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The facility is old and needs updating. The carpets and bedding are showing their ware. Also, there are not near enough power outlets to accommodate a modern traveler. However the staff is friendly and available, and the location is near to the major highway. This makes it a great overnight stop off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would stay their again, if they have awards towards a free stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Stayed here for 3 nights. Nothing bad to say about the hotel. It was a good hotel for the price. Everything was clean and working. My only complaint might be the lamps in the hotel room were dimmer than I would prefer. Again, clean hotel that was offered at a fair price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Sauna/Pool area open early and late. Clean rooms.
Cons: Open/Fix the sauna.
Location: Location is out of the way which is nice after coming from Lambeau Field.
The hotel night staff was friendly and I was very happy about the hot tube being open 'til midnight. The sauna looks to be closed. There were no signs to indicate either way. When we checked out the lady at the front desk didn't seem to very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Artfrom Canada

Nice Place

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
First room smelled like smoke.Nice upgrade to a very nice room,thanks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GHfrom Colorado

Getting old

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here several times in the past, and this will be my last. The place really needs a refreshening and update. The bed felt like it had been in service for a couple of decades, the air conditioner didn't work,the shower drain was broken, and there's a general dinginess that offsets any appeal the property has in terms of location. There are much better places within five or six miles for the same amount of money, and they will get my business from now on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Duckfrom WI

JUST OK

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Air conditioning didn't work. Single queen room very small which was OK for me but may not be for 2 people. Fridge and microwave were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave Houmesfrom Sarasota, FL

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff very helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PGfrom Green Bay

Not good

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was damp and musty and the AC did little to improve it. Slept poorly. I have regular business in the area and I will not return. Period.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Convenient

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons: Needs to upgrade the continental breakfast.
Location: Very close to Plank Road bike trail and about 15 minutes from Road America.
I stay here a couple times every year. The rooms meet my expectations and overall a nice quiet place to stay. The one area for improvement is their continental breakfast, very sparse and I have begun to look for a place for a good cup of coffee and a muffin in the area as it just not cutting it anymore. They seemed to have even stopped the donuts and pastry and down to bread or an English muffin.