Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Great staff!

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Really enjoyed this gem of a hotel. Nice bed, which is very important to me. Staff was wonderful. Amazing cinnamon almond french toast.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Getaway

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Rochester Inn provided a great weekend get-away. The suite was very comfortable with a living area on one floor and sleeping area and bath on the other floor. The shower is over the whirlpool tub, which can be a bit of a high step to get into, but the room was clean and in overall excellent condition. We enjoyed exploring small stores in Sheboygan Falls and a local restaurant called Bread & Bean for lunch, the JM Kohler Art Museum, and then Il Retrovo and Trattoria Stefano in Sheboygan for dinner. These are two great restaurants. On our last day we had outdoor fun snowshoeing at Kohler Andrea State Park. We will be back. Jackie was a great host, and breakfast was delicious each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Oshkosh

Effectively Managing the Unexpected

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Owner did an excellent job of handling matters when she discovered our reservation hadn't made her books. Rather than potentially disrupting our weekend plans, Jacci owned the problem and took prompt action to find us high quality rooms. We had a great weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go back in time

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Absolutely charming. The French Toast breakfast is to die for. Get a massage in your room. You won't want to leave it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic and beautifully appointed rooms

Posted Sep 12, 2014
This is a very pleasant place to stay. All reviews raved about the breakfast. However you should be aware that if you need to depart early or want to get to the Kohler factory tour, the timing of the "fantastic" breakfast will keep you from enjoying it fully. However, by around 7:50 AM you will be provided with a very nice fruit plate and croissant which you can finish in about 20 minutes and still get to the tour on time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

TX Traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the property and breakfast and host. Small main level - back of house room was near street and a bit noisy. Recommend selecting an upper level - upgraded room, rather than their standard corporate offering. Lovely garden, convenient location to Kohler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ernestfrom Kohlrr

Enjoyed Inkeeper

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our visit, but the pillows need to be much softer. Not comfortable to sleep on. Food very good, inn keeper, Kate, I believe, was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Alan & Juliefrom Illinois

Great Location, Superb Choice

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the Rochester Inn purely by chance, and so glad we did. Definitely will be coming back. Jackie was awesome, super helpful. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn

Well Maintained Historic Inn

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The friendly and helpful innkeeper helped to make our stay enjoyable. The building and setting are charming. We recommend this B & B to anyone.