Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go back in time

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Absolutely charming. The French Toast breakfast is to die for. Get a massage in your room. You won't want to leave it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic and beautifully appointed rooms

Posted Sep 12, 2014
This is a very pleasant place to stay. All reviews raved about the breakfast. However you should be aware that if you need to depart early or want to get to the Kohler factory tour, the timing of the "fantastic" breakfast will keep you from enjoying it fully. However, by around 7:50 AM you will be provided with a very nice fruit plate and croissant which you can finish in about 20 minutes and still get to the tour on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ernestfrom Kohlrr

Enjoyed Inkeeper

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our visit, but the pillows need to be much softer. Not comfortable to sleep on. Food very good, inn keeper, Kate, I believe, was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Alan & Juliefrom Illinois

Great Location, Superb Choice

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the Rochester Inn purely by chance, and so glad we did. Definitely will be coming back. Jackie was awesome, super helpful. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn

Well Maintained Historic Inn

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The friendly and helpful innkeeper helped to make our stay enjoyable. The building and setting are charming. We recommend this B & B to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea

fantastic, and reasonably priced!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Jacci is a wonderful host. Breakfast is out of this world. Facility is clean and well appointed. We had a wonderful stay, at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice B&B

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable.
Location: I played golf while I was there.
Very nice Bed and Breakfast. The owner/manager is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ted Nagengastfrom Glen Ellyn Il

A Gem of an Inn

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This little Inn is everything you would want in comfort and amenities. The proprietor is knowledgeable and thoroughly professional; she knows how to make her guests feel welcome. The breakfast was excellent and if weather permits enjoy breakfast in the small garden. We've stayed at the American Club, which is nearby, but this will be our choice henceforth. Our room was spotless and the Inn's location is on a corner, just off the main street and across from a nice little hiking trail along the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom R.from Hayward, Wi.

Exceptional service and beautiful rooms

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service from a very friendly owner! The rooms are very well appointed and comfortable. Wonderful breakfast (pear jam was amazing) and delicious made from scratch cookies right from the oven. Yum! I will definitely be back as I stay in the area frequently on business. The only negative was some road noise.