Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MINNEAPOLIS MN

Quiant

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, and affordable.
Cons: Elevator for us older folks.
Location: American leagon
Very nice place place to stay, good location.Nice breakfast. Parking across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katefrom Lake Zurich, Il

Wonderful Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I sent my parents here for a weekend away and they absolutely raved. They said the room was warm and comfortable, the people were nice and welcoming, and the restaurant in the hotel was amazing. It's now on my list to check out, and my folks said they'd absolutely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Great Irish Inn

Posted Sep 23, 2014
52 Stafford was a great find in Plymouth, WI. Wonderful Irish Inn. Staff was superb. Room was very comfortable. The bar was very pleasant with local patrons mixed with the hotel guests. Restaurant was excellent with a well rounded and reasonably priced menu. Food was well presented and very tasty. Hotel is located in the center of town and within only a couple of blocks of several other eating and entertainment options. When in the area again, this will be my first choice of lodging. In my opinion, the room rates were very reasonable considering what I experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very nice and the room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynnefrom Dubuque

Cute B&B with excellent service

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel as a close hotel to our Tough Mudder event, as all the big name hotels showed an hour away. We figured we just needed a place to sleep - what we got was beyond excellent. There is a nice bar in the main level of the hotel, very friendly staff, and an excellent included breakfast. Our St. Patrick themed room had beautiful stained glass windows, and cute interior designs. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobfrom South Elgin

Happy client

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was personal and really made the hotel. They went far and above what one would expect. One word "Mayberry". The facility is very unique that adds a character you do not receive at most hotels. My only constructive critism Is the bed. It was harder than what you typically find ar the price range. All that side, will be coming back when in town for future events.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lackluster stay due to unmotivated staff

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here now twice and I really wish there was more positive to share. I was asked every day if I wanted housekeeping or not. One day I was told there would be no housekeeping that day and whether I needed towels or not. (I declined) When I reported a no shower draining issue with the room they replied they were not sure they could fix it that day or not even though I reported I would be gone for 11 hours at work. Another room was not offered. They did get it fixed that day so that was good. The other issues is the breakfast simply isn't very good. I politely asked if they could please put cheese on top of my eggs and the response was "we only make FANCY eggs on the weekends." I said I didn't want anything fancy just cheese sprinkled on top -- not an omelet etc. She looked a bit ticked and responded "I will have to see what I can find in the back." Mind you this town advertises that they are the "cheese capital of the world" and I was the sole person at brkfst.. I love B&B's and want to see them succeed, but this was a big disappointment. I gave them another shot with this trip but am disinclined to return. I hope they can address the service issues because it would be a nice alternative to a week at a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com