Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donnafrom GR MIchigan

Love 52 Stafford

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome departure from the same-o franchise hotel. Lovely setting, great people. Downstairs restaurant was terrific and the Chef is awesome. Cant wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reneefrom Austin, TX

Relaxing getaway.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful building with a nicely kept up Pub. We enjoyed our stay and only had minor disappointments. Room was nice but had no view. Omelets were served on the weekends only with only a continental breakfast during the week. We would stay here again but would request an upper floor room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MINNEAPOLIS MN

Quiant

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, and affordable.
Cons: Elevator for us older folks.
Location: American leagon
Very nice place place to stay, good location.Nice breakfast. Parking across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Edgarfrom WI

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful even with my last minute stay plans. Great location for attending races Road America.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katefrom Lake Zurich, Il

Wonderful Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I sent my parents here for a weekend away and they absolutely raved. They said the room was warm and comfortable, the people were nice and welcoming, and the restaurant in the hotel was amazing. It's now on my list to check out, and my folks said they'd absolutely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Great Irish Inn

Posted Sep 23, 2014
52 Stafford was a great find in Plymouth, WI. Wonderful Irish Inn. Staff was superb. Room was very comfortable. The bar was very pleasant with local patrons mixed with the hotel guests. Restaurant was excellent with a well rounded and reasonably priced menu. Food was well presented and very tasty. Hotel is located in the center of town and within only a couple of blocks of several other eating and entertainment options. When in the area again, this will be my first choice of lodging. In my opinion, the room rates were very reasonable considering what I experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very nice and the room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynnefrom Dubuque

Cute B&B with excellent service

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel as a close hotel to our Tough Mudder event, as all the big name hotels showed an hour away. We figured we just needed a place to sleep - what we got was beyond excellent. There is a nice bar in the main level of the hotel, very friendly staff, and an excellent included breakfast. Our St. Patrick themed room had beautiful stained glass windows, and cute interior designs. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobfrom South Elgin

Happy client

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was personal and really made the hotel. They went far and above what one would expect. One word "Mayberry". The facility is very unique that adds a character you do not receive at most hotels. My only constructive critism Is the bed. It was harder than what you typically find ar the price range. All that side, will be coming back when in town for future events.