Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Illinois

What a nice surprise

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Great ambiance. The food was excellent.
Stumbled onto this hotel quite by accident. We were very impressed with the room, the food service, and the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kz from Chicago

June 2014

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel it is a very welcome change from the big box motels. The on site reatraurant is very good Rooms are a little small but very cozy. All and all a great place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not worth the price they charge. The rooms were clean, but the bed was very stiff and the blankets were very "scratchy". I did not sleep comfortably. The amenities were very outdated but functional. For the price, I expected to receive more up-to-date appliances and better quality sheets. The staff was friendly and nice, but because it is half hotel/restaurant and bar, the staff was unavailable for assistance many times when we needed it. The location was easy to find, however, there is a very small parking lot around the back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice people and old school B&B.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Old B&B Feel
Cons: TV
Very nice people and an old school B&B. Loved the bar down stairs and the atmosphere. The TV should be upgraded but everything else was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beutifully restored old hotel with an Irish pub!

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Location: Many great small shops of all types just down the street.
A elegant 19th century hotel restored to perfection with excellent accomodations, great staff and beautifull rooms each with private bath and whirpool tub. Great music, excellent dining, and an authentic Irish pub with beautiful woodwork and stain glass windows! We look forward to returning soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Wisconsin

The perfect place to stay for couples

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
PERFECT!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barb from Wisconsin

Close to Road America race track

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The d├ęcor of the hotel is a little dated, but it was a refreshing change from staying at a chain motel. The staff was extremely pleasant and our room was very clean. Breakfast was provided and was very good. I would recommend this hotel for a change of pace. It was like going back into time as the hotel was built in 1892 and is still functioning as a hotel to this day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fun place to stay. Great staff - really good people!