Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Right off highway
Had a very nice stay. Staff was very accommodating . Liked breakfast..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to the freeway

Posted May 30, 2015
The staff is alright, not too friendly. The real problem is the noise level inside and outside the hotel. You can here every car passing on the freeway and the hotel is located in very busy intersection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
We were meeting friends to play golf...our stay was very comfortable...the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Remodeled hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
This hotel was nice but it was being remodeled. There was furniture up and down the hallway making it hard to carry bags. The shower curtain was just cloth making a mess when you took a shower. Once done this would be a very nice place to stay. It was easy to find and get to, the pool area was nice, and the beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista CA

my six-night stay in Sheboygan

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Employees, with one exception (an older woman who had an anger outburst with profanity that I witnessed early one morning) were friendly and helpful.
Cons: No-touch hand sanitizer dispenser mounted on the wall in the breakfast bar area. Room checks between guests to ensure frig is clean, defrosted.
Location: Whitefish Bay is worth the drive. Breathtaking views, beyond description, of Lake Michigan.. Visit Batteries Plus Bulbs in Sheboygan on S. Taylor Dr.
This was my first time booking on line with Expedia and I was completely unfamiliar with the area. I wanted a hotel close to my son's location, that had an indoor pool and complimentary breakfast bar. This hotel was conveniently located right off the freeway, a few miles from my son's apartment, and provided everything I needed to be cozy. The bed was very, very comfortable with an excellent quality mattress. The pool was the perfect temperature and very, very clean. I was fortunate to have had a solo swim, with the pool all to myself, the last day (unbeknownst to me) that I could have. After that, several families piled into the hotel and the pool (and jacuzzi) were packed all morning with large people. (I am a tiny 5'2" and 93 lbs.) I use the pool to actually work out and swim laps so, I needed dedicated space and I wasn't i there to play or splash around. The only minor negative were that the refrigerator in my room really needed to be defrosted. The freezer compartment was totally caked in ice frost buildup. Also, the tub drain was a bit slow and I was standing with my feet partially submerged at times during my long shower. As for the breakfast bar, I suggested a hand sanitizer dispenser mounted on the wall that was hands free. Too many guests were blowing their noses, coughing, and a few were even barefoot (that should not have been allowed). As a charge nurse of an inpatient oncology unit, hand hygiene is always in the forefront of my mind.. I cringed at what I saw.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Mar 8, 2015
This was the third time we've stayed at this hotel, and we had a perfectly fine stay. There were some changes since we were last here, some good and some things I liked better before. The good? The room decor had updated some, there was a lovely sage green wall and pretty pictures on the walls. There was hot and fresh complimentary coffee with flavored creamer in the lobby - both regular and decaf, along with a nice tea selection. The "ok" change was with the breakfast selection, the last time we were there they had fresh bakery and hotel made scrambled eggs. This time they had packaged Sara Lee muffins and egg patties which looked like mcdonalds, although the waffle maker was still a huge hit with our 6 year old! They clearly try very hard at this hotel to make your stay pleasant, and with the minor exception of the breakfast change, we had a great stay. This hotel is independently owned, and I like that as well. Staff was fine, I didn't really need anything so had limited interaction with them. Oh, and last time they had more pool toys for us to use, but they still did have 2 beach balls to throw around. Pool and pool area were very clean, plenty of towels were available as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from VA

working in Sheboygan

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
went well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colleen from West Bend, WI

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
This stay was for a conference in the area. The rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was very friendly and professional. Breakfast was well stocked and varied, sufficient for a free start to the day. A large group of young people stayed the night. The hotel was completely booked. While we were apprehensive at first, the students were well behaved and the halls were quiet after 10pm or so. They seemed to enjoy the pool and the lobby area, playing board games and socializing. We opted to retire to our rooms but did bring with us a cup of hot tea from the lobby. In the evening when we returned to our rooms we discovered that one room smelled of cigarette smoke. The staff responded quickly, coming to the room with powerful air freshener that satisfactorily corrected the problem. The smell returned graduatlly in the morning but we were ready to check out by that time. We enjoyed a comfortable visit overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from MIlwaukee W!

Great accomodations in Sheyboygan

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value--with hot breakfast and fresh good pastry. Very nice pool facilities. Room was quiet and very comfortable bed.