Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

March 2015 Stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015
We stayed 1 night. The room was dirty with stains on the pillowcases and bedspread. There was also 2 space heaters in the room because the heat did not work properly. There is a lounge downstairs that was noisy all night as if people were fighting. The pool area needs a lot of work. It had regular floor lamps pluged in all over because the wall lights were all broke. Will go to Sheboygan again but will spend more to stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wausau, WI

Good

Posted Mar 8, 2015
It was ok. Wanted to turn lights on by bed and the switches did not work. Had to plug in and out of wall to turn them on and off. Could of had more than two big towels only. The breakfast could of been so much better. They could of had more to choose from. Scrambled eggs were not at temp (cold).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK for the price

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is just average. Our room was on the 3rd floor--there was a band in the lounge the night we were there--so loud you'd have thought they were just down the hall! Also, after one person took a shower, no hot water :( There was a nice variety of choices for the breakfast buffet. The service and staff were very professional and pleasant. Overall, ok for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas tx

Older place but no complaints. It's cheap and got

Posted Jan 12, 2015
It's not the Hilton but didn't cost Hilton money either. If we did another Green Bay football game we would def stay here again. Friendly and very convenient for the drive from Chicago
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Everything. Friendly helpful staff on all levels.
Cons: Cleaner entrance area. Cigarette butts were every where. Rooms could have been cleaned more thoroughly.
Location: The American Club is one of a handful of 5 star hotels in the USA, highly recommend visiting while in the area.
Stayed here in the Spring, many positive changes since then. Staff very helpful as before, made sure I was comfortable w/ minor issues taken care of immediately. It was quiet, clean and nice to have a breakfast included with stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackiefrom Pontiac IL

Needs a little work

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom was a little small and not cleaned extremely well. It was ok for the night. We didnt go down for breakfast we just got up and left early the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Wisconsin

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice budget hotel in downtown Sheyboygan. Just one bolck from the courthouse and 4 blocks off Lake Miichigan. New carpet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

too many issues

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
parking lot looked terrible, then went into the elevator, spills on the doors, were not cleaned during our stay, could have just used a little spray and wipedown. Glad i brought my Young Living diffuser, diffused a pleasant smelling oil during our stay. only way for our room to smell somewhat ok. Room keys worked the 1 day, then had to be reprogrammed. frustrating to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kevinfrom Chippewa

improvements needed

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed tue & wed . In oct 2014 . The lamps need updating one of them didn't work . Broken button ( switch ). And the bathtub was leaking water ( dripped. ) all time I was their . Did tell them about the problems at checkout. And would feel better about my vehicle in parking lot if their was a fence around it .