Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from WI

Nice comfy hotel

Posted May 22, 2014
Nice small lodge, can't complain my husband and I enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant for the price.

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Pricing
Hotel was very pleasant and clean for the price.Internet access is profided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were surprised at how comfortable the bed was. Not something you'd expect for the price. It was also very quiet. And they hotel very pet friendly. Our dog got out of the room and ran all the way to the lobby. No one was mad (except for us) and the fee is less than what Hotels.com says. Will stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oscar from Manitowoc WI

very good location

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very comfortable and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by Jeannie from Iowa

Convenient for dining out.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: The bed, shower and warmth.
Cons: New carpet and paint would help a lot.
Location: Restaurants, museum and library were all close by.
The motel was easy to find and had a Chinese buffet restaurant attached and an early open small cafe directly across the street. The bed was wonderful as was the shower and the room nice and warm (good thing in the winter!). Unfortunately, the whole motel had worn carpet, the furniture in the lobby was frayed and we had a terrible time with the room keys. We had to go to the front desk twice to get different keys as the one we were given worked only once or twice. I probably won't stay there again and won't recommend it to friends or family.
2 out of 5
by Overnight Stay

Ok if you just head to the room

Posted Dec 9, 2013
The front lobby smelled of the adjacent Chinese Food Buffet, the hallways were littered with trash, poor lighting and construction materials, the room was clean but run down. Outside was littered with beer cans.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bengt and Eva from Stockholm, Sweden

Not recommended

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very sparse breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Served Its Purpose

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were visiting family and just needed a place to sleep. The hallways outside the room looked like they had not been vacuumed for weeks. The room itself was not bad. We had to move the microwave around to find a plug.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Michigan

It was nice enough, with some discrepancies.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: It was within walking distance to the SS Badger, and it provided a refrigerator and microwave at no extra charge, which we needed to use.
Cons: Provide a shuttle to the SS Badger and keep breakfast open till 10:00 or 11:00 am.
Location: The location is within walking distance to the SS Badger and close to the Wisconsin Maritime Museum.
The took the SS Badger over for the weekend, but did not bring our car. The website says "courtesy transportation" but when we asked about it, no shuttle or other transportation was provided. The website says "free continental breakfast" but don't plan on it if you arrive after 9:00 am! We planned on eating after church, but when we arrived at 9:25, it was closed! Other than that, it was a nice room with a refrigerator and microwave at no extra charge.