Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from CA

good place for business trip lodging

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: location, room to work (good size table, plus couch/chairs; I didn't use the kitchen area, but would have been nice for a longer stay
Cons: Desk light for working at the table
Nice room with good space to work in the evenings; clean, comfortable, nice layout, convenient to where I was working; quiet location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from Milwaukee

Room great, service even better

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was super clean and well equipped with amenities. Staff was friendly and very helpful about neighborhood info.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Room setup and staff
Cons: Continental breakfast selection -
Location: Great downtown location
Great staff. Very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred from Lake County Illinois

GrandStay Sheboygan WI

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very impressed with GrandStay in Sheboygan. Hotel and room was very clean. Staff was very helpful. Morning breakfast was great. Nice quiet area. Would stay there again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phyllis from Portland, oR

Staying while attending s wedding

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Price was good, considering all the other hotels that weekend were booked due to the 50th anniversary of Road America which we weren't aware of.
Cons: Entrance from the exterior was unattractive.
Location: Though we weren't able to go to the museum, it was only 2 blocks away.
Nice place, but thought we were getting a 2-bedroom suite. Didn't understand that a studio meant that the 2 beds were actually next to each other, as were the TVs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from Madison, WI

great hotel,

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Hotel was close to downtown and walking distance to the beach. great to have a small kitchen and large fridge. would have loved ice in the auto icemaker. the work out room was also in an adapted hotel room but equipment was in good working order. also our reservation stated "two bedrooms" which ended up being 2 double beds in one room and the second room being the kitchenette/couch area. either way! great, clean, quiet hotel in a perfect location. would be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2013
You are definitely paying for location, not the hotel itself. Close walk to the beach but an extremely average hotel for a hefty price.