Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Posted Aug 14, 2014
It felt like home. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Good Location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel is in downtown Sheboygan. Although the business district is struggling, the surrounding neighborhoods are lovely. The lakeshore and harbor area are not far away. The John Michael Kohler Arts Center is only a couple of blocks from the hotel and well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel, very comfortable stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and the staff was friendly. Kitchen saved me a lot of money. Just a few blocks from the beach and right downtown.
Cons: Pool was small. Picture online made it look much bigger.
Location: Beach just a few blocks away. Children's museum within walking distance. Many parks close to the hotel.
I was traveling with 2 small children (4 & 6). I picked this hotel because it was close to many of the activities that I wanted to do with my children. I also chose it due to the kitchen in the room. Saved lots of money by eating at the hotel instead of eating out for all meals. Pool was smaller than expected, but the rest of the hotel was wonderful. Staff was very friendly. Will stay there again the next time I visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Wisconsin

Great location and pet friendly

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly, kitchenette and quiet.
Location: Downtown shops and lakefront with beach access a couple blocks away
We have stayed here twice, mostly because of pet friendly and ample parking for trailer. Great location, friendly, clean, quiet and just blocks from beach area. Only complaint this time was patio not open, I think because of painting and it was Memorial Day weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved, loved, loved

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Everything. Great layout of room. Everything worked. Wonderful.
Cons: They were a little under-staffed the evening we were there, so check-in was a little long.
We needed a last minute booking. And instead of jacking the price, it was actually reduced. Wish we could have stayed longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
Nice size rooms, okay stay. Staff was not very friendly, no one greeted or talked to my guests. Lady filling breakfast bar was rude and stared at my friends. My room was called by an officer for complaints, but they had the wrong room, so he disrupted my night at almost midnight, and was ready for bed. Poorly handled by staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from CA

good place for business trip lodging

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: location, room to work (good size table, plus couch/chairs; I didn't use the kitchen area, but would have been nice for a longer stay
Cons: Desk light for working at the table
Nice room with good space to work in the evenings; clean, comfortable, nice layout, convenient to where I was working; quiet location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim from Lomira, WI

A Clean Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Good: Probably one of the cleanest and quietest hotels I've ever stayed in. Hot tub and pool were very warm and the breakfast was excellent. The Bad: The beds were pretty stiff and left my back aching the next day. Also was charged for an additional one half day stay by a night shift employee who didn't know how to reverse it. Overall I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kreg from Cortland

Nice place - inaccurate reservation

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not willing to change eventhough it was clearly the hotel's error.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from Milwaukee

Room great, service even better

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was super clean and well equipped with amenities. Staff was friendly and very helpful about neighborhood info.