Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Posted Aug 14, 2014
It felt like home. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Good Location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel is in downtown Sheboygan. Although the business district is struggling, the surrounding neighborhoods are lovely. The lakeshore and harbor area are not far away. The John Michael Kohler Arts Center is only a couple of blocks from the hotel and well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel, very comfortable stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and the staff was friendly. Kitchen saved me a lot of money. Just a few blocks from the beach and right downtown.
Cons: Pool was small. Picture online made it look much bigger.
Location: Beach just a few blocks away. Children's museum within walking distance. Many parks close to the hotel.
I was traveling with 2 small children (4 & 6). I picked this hotel because it was close to many of the activities that I wanted to do with my children. I also chose it due to the kitchen in the room. Saved lots of money by eating at the hotel instead of eating out for all meals. Pool was smaller than expected, but the rest of the hotel was wonderful. Staff was very friendly. Will stay there again the next time I visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Wisconsin

Bed

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a room with a queen bed but it looked and felt like a full but the room was great beyond this issue
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No Sleep in Sheboygan

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel should be good, however the lack of attention to anything by the hotel staff is truly astounding!! The GM should have a talking to by the owner, they are in desperate need of maintenance, especially the lack of proper door closers, you can hear a door slam 4 rooms and 2 floors away!! The breakfast is very good and the staff taking car of it does an excellent job. Will not stay here again, especially for the high cost to comfort ratio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Wisconsin

Great location and pet friendly

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly, kitchenette and quiet.
Location: Downtown shops and lakefront with beach access a couple blocks away
We have stayed here twice, mostly because of pet friendly and ample parking for trailer. Great location, friendly, clean, quiet and just blocks from beach area. Only complaint this time was patio not open, I think because of painting and it was Memorial Day weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved, loved, loved

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Everything. Great layout of room. Everything worked. Wonderful.
Cons: They were a little under-staffed the evening we were there, so check-in was a little long.
We needed a last minute booking. And instead of jacking the price, it was actually reduced. Wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Small pool for kids.

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Solid place. Free breakfast. Friendly staff. Good for small kids. Children's museum 1/2 block away.